Strawberry Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I saw this in the All Recipes Magazine. It is strawberry season right now in Ontario and my husband is not a big fan of strawberry rhubarb pie so I thought I would give it a try. It came with a one pie crust recipe. I made it exactly as written except some Chambrod accidently splashed in it. I served it with the July 2015 issue of Chatelaine's recipe for vanilla ice cream. I'm now the best wife ever. I believe the comment was this is truly the best pie I've ever eaten. It's amazing to watch a man and his 17 year old son devour a complete pie ....in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Great pie... Be sure to bake the pie dough first and note that the whipping cream is to be used for a whipped topping and is thus not required for the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Super easy to do with kids! They felt so involved. All I did was the sauce. Easy to dress up for a more formal presentation as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
The absolute best strawberry pie! Just the right amount of sweetness. Topped with homemade whipped cream it was fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
This was probably the best strawberry pie I have ever had! It was absolutely amazing! It didn't use store bought jello or gelatin, just real strawberries. I chose to chop up some extra strawberries (about 1/2 cup) and placed those on top in a circular design. Really enjoyed the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zoey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bovey, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
This recipe is perfect just the way it is! I've made it every summer with fresh picked berries and it's very delicious. I love that it doesn't use gelatin like so many other strawberry pie recipes. Make some fresh whipped cream and it's the perfect summer dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
One of the best pies I have ever made. The only thing I changed was that I reduced the sugar by 1/4 cup. It was amazing! It looks super fancy but so easy too. New family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by agziller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I didn't have enough strawberries on hand so I used rhubarb. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
The flavor was wonderful-the family loved it. Although it didn't make the crust soggy, it just didn't set up as well as I would have liked. I think it depends on how juicy the strawberries are. I let the cornstarch mix boil for 10 minutes, so I'm sure it was thoroughly cooked. Next time, I will take that into account and add more cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
We thought this pie was delicious! I think I will use more strawberries next time because I wanted more of the mashed and the whole! I went a little short on the sugar and thought it could have used the whole cup, so next time I'll adjust all of that (or use a smaller pan). And there will be a next time! Yum! Thanks, OKBEE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 701) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States