Strawberry Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
The pie was alittle on the sweet side for me I will decrease sugar alittle bit next time. I also used a pre-made shortbread pie crust this is the way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Great recipe! I used a suggestion by someone else and brushed the inside with chocolate before filling, and it was absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PASTRYPIXIE

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Manville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Good recipe! I made a few modifications based on my mother's strawberry pie recipe. I used only 1/2 cup of water and added one tablespoon of lemon juice and one tablespoon of butter to the mashed strawberries after they were cooked. I didn't simmer the entire 10, mins., just until the mixture looked thick and clear enough. I also let it cool down slightly before pouring into the pie shell. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
This Turned out Really Good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Quick and Simple! I used 2lbs strawberries, mashing 1/3 of them. 1/2 cup sugar. 2T cornstarch with 1/2 cup water. I also painted the pie crust with melted dark choc. and let it cool completely before putting berries in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Oh my gosh I love this Pie and so does my family. Great for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This was absolutely delicious!! A huge hit with everyone that had a slice :) I followed the recommendations of 3/4 unmashed & a 1/4 mashed, as well as 3/4 cup of sugar instead of the full cup. Will be making this again, & i plan on using this for peach pie as well :) thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
this pie is amazing everyone in my family raved about this pie when i made it! I made my own crust followed the instructions on the tenderflake box i made and it was the best pie i have ever made thanks OKBEE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeanine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Roberts Creek, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This was fabulous. I've made two batches and the only thing I had trouble with was needing to add a bit more cornstarch as I was stirring the mix on the stove. I mixed the cornstarch with a bit of water and just drizzled it in as I stirred until I was happy with it. Took an extra ten minutes or so. No biggie since it still tasted yummy and I got a great consistency afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
[7/4/12] Used just shy of 3lbs of strawberries. Used 1/4 for mashing and 3/4 whole strawberries. Used 1/2 water and close to 1 cup sugar. Quite sweet. Would probably reduce sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 657) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States