Strawberry Pie Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
As written it was good enough to tweet. It was soupy and a tad too sweet. The second time I made it, I decreased the sugar to 1/2 C. For the 1 C, of strawberries, I used my Magic Bullet. No need to strain! I used 4 T, of cornstarch = gelled perfectly! It even sliced perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Very easy to make. Came out great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Gosh...very easy! I only used 1/2 cup of sugar and it was plenty sweet. I pulverized the strawberries with my cuisinart stick blender, then strained it for seeds. I used all the purée. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kisavirgo
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This tastes great! I love that this recipe is very simple and versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Delicious! I added 1/2 tsp cinnamon and used a homemade pie crust. Great to make ahead because it needs plenty of time to set if you are making pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
This is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I made this today, and it was awesome, I did make a mistake, I had to add two more tbsp. of corn starch, but it turned out perfect. I love this recipe because you don't use jello and I really did not want to use jello in the recipe, it was a great and easy way to make strawberry pie!!! I did not use all the sugar that was in the recipe our strawberries in CA. are very sweet anyways. Hope this helps, and TY for the recipe. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This pie filling is AMAZING!! I didn't have lemon juice so I used lime and it still turned out delicious! I put it on ice cream one night and waffles the next morning! Do yourself a favor and make this simple, versatile, incredible dessert topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2 Blonde Cubs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This recipe was great when it was fresh, but I tried freezing to use later and that was a mistake. The colour changed and it tasted more bitter (as if I'd used over-ripe strawberries). This would be great for immediate use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie Filling

Whip up a batch when you have a lot of apples and store the filling in the freeze

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States