Strawberry Pie Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Really good! I made this for fry pies, and it's perfect. Not so juicy that it leaks out. I didn't mash the strawberries first...I mashed them slightly in the pot, and they stayed chunky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shernalee
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
was easy and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie7869
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
This recipe is great! Very delicious -- my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Used 1/2 cup coconut sugar instead of white because its way more healthy. Turned it an ugly brown color but I don't care much about that. I also kept the mashed strawberries and mixed them in. Also use potato starch instead of gmo corn starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyle-e Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Simple and tasty! I used this recipe for a cheesecake topping and we ate through the cheesecake very fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I have made this as a topping for a cheesecake and as a filling for a chocolate cake and it was perfect for both. The strawberry flavor really comes through. I make it exactly as written and it turns out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
As written it was good enough to tweet. It was soupy and a tad too sweet. The second time I made it, I decreased the sugar to 1/2 C. For the 1 C, of strawberries, I used my Magic Bullet. No need to strain! I used 4 T, of cornstarch = gelled perfectly! It even sliced perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Very easy to make. Came out great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Gosh...very easy! I only used 1/2 cup of sugar and it was plenty sweet. I pulverized the strawberries with my cuisinart stick blender, then strained it for seeds. I used all the purée. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kisavirgo
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie Filling

Whip up a batch when you have a lot of apples and store the filling in the freeze

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States