Strawberry Orange Coconut Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Yum! I modified the recipe slightly - since I didn't have an orange, I used orange juice. I also added several tablespoons strawberry yogurt as well. This was great, refreshing smoothie! The coconut milk gives it a real tropical taste. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THELBERG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairmont, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prescott, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Java_Girl
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Ahhh!!! I feel like I'm on a beach when I close my eyes and sip this. So yummy! I couldn't find coconut milk in the store but I did find cream of coconut. I don't know how close they are but I decided to use 1/4c cream of coconut and 1/4c skim milk to sub. I blended that first to make sure it was smooth then threw everything else together. This is my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I found this recipe while on the hunt for some way to use up the coconut milk I had in the fridge and I'm SO glad I did!! It was absolutely OUTSTANDING! My kids and I all loved it! My oldest even asked me to make it for him again tomorrow! As far as following the recipe, I used frozen strawberries, so left out the ice. I subbed orange juice (3/4 cup) in place of the whole orange and tossed in a banana. I also added another 1/4 cup of coconut milk at the end because it seemed a little thick (maybe because of the addition of the banana?). The result was delicious! We'll definitely be making this one again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I used a little coconut extract in whole milk and used two mandarin oranges and frozen strawberries, which eliminated the need for ice cubes. Both the kids and I loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Great drink for breakfast or lunch. I added organic orange juice instead of an orange, although next time I would like to add the actual peeled orange. The coconut cream is light and rich and makes this drink taste extra special and sets it apart from the others. I always add whipping cream to the top of my drink. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I threw in a banana and topped with whipped cream and a cherry. Very pretty. I think next time I will add some silken tofu for extra protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I really did not like the taste of this one. It had a weird taste and smell. I just don't like the combo of strawberries and oranges. I added a few spoonfuls of strawberry yogurt, and that made it tolerable. Not my cup of tea. But if you like strawberries/oranges, you might like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Did not really care for this at all. Taste was okay, but felt that it was too runny. I used a tiny orange and thought this was too much. With some additions to thicken it up, it could be better, but I like my smoothies thicker. As the recipe is, I would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States