Strawberry Orange Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I used a frozen banana which eliminated the need for ice. This was delicious! NOTE: I'll use this recipe for a summer yogurt pop, just add a cup or so of greek yogurt. I bet that would be really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
LOVE IT, COOL AND REFRESHING...TOPPED WITH A LITTLE WHIPPED CREAM...MY KIDS LOVE THE FRUIT TASTE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Delicious and refreshing! I used frozen strawberries and left out the ice. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Yummy! I added a few more strawberries, used a frozen banana and omitted the ice cubes. Plus, I used organic, whole orange juice (not from concentrate, which typically has added sugar). It was only slightly sweet, not tart; the perfect accompaniment to lightly savory sandwiches. And a great way to get in lots of healthy fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATWOMAN1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Carmichael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
yummmmmmmmmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I'm sorry but I just did not care for this one at all. I didn't use the ice at all because all my stuff was frozen. I think that the banana was indeed too strong. I guess I felt like this could have used the yogurt - I'm really not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by tarasilver
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I doubled the ingredients, and it made two full tall glasses.I used frozen strawberries, which made it thicker, but not too thick. I found it very good, but there is a bit of a bitter after taste, which is why i gave it 4 stars. Over all, a great refreshing drink. Would be great on a summers day. (If you use frozen strawberries, do not use ice.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tarasilver

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Fantastic smoothie! I used frozen strawberries and pre froze my banana so I skipped the ice all together. It's unbelieveably good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Good. and we don't like too much banana, but I used a mixed juice rather than just orange and it still turned out great. Banana was not too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States