Strawberry Orange Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Hubs drinks a lot of smoothies, and most are just, well, a smoothie. This, to him, had definite distinction. It was flavorful, refreshing, pleasantly sweet, a litte tart, and creamy, even tho' there is no cream, milk or yogurt in it, which in by book is refreshing enough in itself. Because I used both frozen strawberries and bananas I added no ice which in turn made the flavor particularly intense. If you prefer something a little more subtle, be sure to include the ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
THis looks very delicous i am going to try to make it soon:]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purplepink1625

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Fast easy, uses fresh ingredients! Thanks! Just what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASANDREAS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Marys, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I used a frozen banana which eliminated the need for ice. This was delicious! NOTE: I'll use this recipe for a summer yogurt pop, just add a cup or so of greek yogurt. I bet that would be really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
LOVE IT, COOL AND REFRESHING...TOPPED WITH A LITTLE WHIPPED CREAM...MY KIDS LOVE THE FRUIT TASTE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Delicious and refreshing! I used frozen strawberries and left out the ice. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Yummy! I added a few more strawberries, used a frozen banana and omitted the ice cubes. Plus, I used organic, whole orange juice (not from concentrate, which typically has added sugar). It was only slightly sweet, not tart; the perfect accompaniment to lightly savory sandwiches. And a great way to get in lots of healthy fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATWOMAN1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Carmichael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
yummmmmmmmmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I'm sorry but I just did not care for this one at all. I didn't use the ice at all because all my stuff was frozen. I think that the banana was indeed too strong. I guess I felt like this could have used the yogurt - I'm really not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States