Strawberry Orange Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
My family LOVES this smoothie. I've made a couple of tweaks to the recipe, though. Instead of adding ice cubes, I just freeze my strawberries and bananas and add those to the recipe. I also add organic vanilla yogurt to it. Those small tweaks make it thicker and sweeter. YUMMY, YUMMY, YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This smoothie has surpassed my expectations of it by far! To be honest, I'm really not a fan of orange juice and I worried that this would taste really tart. But curiosity got the better of me, and I'm glad it did! It's a perfect combination of sweet and tart. I used frozen strawberries and omitted the ice and the consistency is lovely. Great recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kristiansand, Vest-Agder, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Great flavor combination resulting a very cool and refreshing smoothie! I froze my fruit and opted out of the ice. Very simple and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Doing this with a cup of plain or vanilla yogurt is a Weight-Watcher's staple. It was a total of something like 8 points. Great for breakfast on a summer morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wardtree

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sierra Madre, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Pump up that smoothie by adding 1 cup of vanilla Greek yogurt and 1 tsp of ground flax seed. Yummy and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Hubs drinks a lot of smoothies, and most are just, well, a smoothie. This, to him, had definite distinction. It was flavorful, refreshing, pleasantly sweet, a litte tart, and creamy, even tho' there is no cream, milk or yogurt in it, which in by book is refreshing enough in itself. Because I used both frozen strawberries and bananas I added no ice which in turn made the flavor particularly intense. If you prefer something a little more subtle, be sure to include the ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
THis looks very delicous i am going to try to make it soon:]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purplepink1625

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Fast easy, uses fresh ingredients! Thanks! Just what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASANDREAS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Marys, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I used a frozen banana which eliminated the need for ice. This was delicious! NOTE: I'll use this recipe for a summer yogurt pop, just add a cup or so of greek yogurt. I bet that would be really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
LOVE IT, COOL AND REFRESHING...TOPPED WITH A LITTLE WHIPPED CREAM...MY KIDS LOVE THE FRUIT TASTE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States