Strawberry Orange Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I thought this was a good smoothie. Nice that it didn't have dairy for a change. I used a frozen banana and strawberries, but my machine can process it. I added 4 ice cubes. Still seemed somewhat creamy without the milk or yogurt. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I used frozen banana and strawberry and skipped the ice cubes - had to add a little more juice to thin since mine got too thick! :) Yummy and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Really good! :) Thnx for that yummy and refreshing smoothie! ?Jellie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellie1000
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
My family LOVES this smoothie. I've made a couple of tweaks to the recipe, though. Instead of adding ice cubes, I just freeze my strawberries and bananas and add those to the recipe. I also add organic vanilla yogurt to it. Those small tweaks make it thicker and sweeter. YUMMY, YUMMY, YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This smoothie has surpassed my expectations of it by far! To be honest, I'm really not a fan of orange juice and I worried that this would taste really tart. But curiosity got the better of me, and I'm glad it did! It's a perfect combination of sweet and tart. I used frozen strawberries and omitted the ice and the consistency is lovely. Great recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kristiansand, Vest-Agder, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Great flavor combination resulting a very cool and refreshing smoothie! I froze my fruit and opted out of the ice. Very simple and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Doing this with a cup of plain or vanilla yogurt is a Weight-Watcher's staple. It was a total of something like 8 points. Great for breakfast on a summer morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrystine Warden Dimitry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sierra Madre, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Pump up that smoothie by adding 1 cup of vanilla Greek yogurt and 1 tsp of ground flax seed. Yummy and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Hubs drinks a lot of smoothies, and most are just, well, a smoothie. This, to him, had definite distinction. It was flavorful, refreshing, pleasantly sweet, a litte tart, and creamy, even tho' there is no cream, milk or yogurt in it, which in by book is refreshing enough in itself. Because I used both frozen strawberries and bananas I added no ice which in turn made the flavor particularly intense. If you prefer something a little more subtle, be sure to include the ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
THis looks very delicous i am going to try to make it soon:]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purplepink1625

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States