Strawberry Orange Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I loved the taste but prefer a thicker smoothie. I think I'll use less juice the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This smoothie isdelicious. It had the perfect combination of all three fruits and had a nice hint of citrus. We make this smoothie almost everyday because smoothies are a really easy way to get your suggested fruit servings for each day. Dress it up by pouring the smoothie into a wine glass and adding a strawberry on the rim. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I thought this was a good smoothie. Nice that it didn't have dairy for a change. I used a frozen banana and strawberries, but my machine can process it. I added 4 ice cubes. Still seemed somewhat creamy without the milk or yogurt. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I used frozen banana and strawberry and skipped the ice cubes - had to add a little more juice to thin since mine got too thick! :) Yummy and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Really good! :) Thnx for that yummy and refreshing smoothie! ?Jellie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellie1000
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
My family LOVES this smoothie. I've made a couple of tweaks to the recipe, though. Instead of adding ice cubes, I just freeze my strawberries and bananas and add those to the recipe. I also add organic vanilla yogurt to it. Those small tweaks make it thicker and sweeter. YUMMY, YUMMY, YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This smoothie has surpassed my expectations of it by far! To be honest, I'm really not a fan of orange juice and I worried that this would taste really tart. But curiosity got the better of me, and I'm glad it did! It's a perfect combination of sweet and tart. I used frozen strawberries and omitted the ice and the consistency is lovely. Great recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kristiansand, Vest-Agder, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Great flavor combination resulting a very cool and refreshing smoothie! I froze my fruit and opted out of the ice. Very simple and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Doing this with a cup of plain or vanilla yogurt is a Weight-Watcher's staple. It was a total of something like 8 points. Great for breakfast on a summer morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrystine Warden Dimitry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sierra Madre, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Pump up that smoothie by adding 1 cup of vanilla Greek yogurt and 1 tsp of ground flax seed. Yummy and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States