Strawberry Orange Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
My first successful attempt at smoothie making, used a citrus flavored drink instead of OJ and a frozen banana instead of ice cubes. For future note, peel banana before freezing it... -_- lol Satisfies my constant sweet tooth, no added sweeteners! ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I love strawberry banana smoothies I do this only I freeze my strawberries and omit the ice that way it doesn't get watered down :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Yum! =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
This was exactly what I wanted. Tastes great! I had these specific items on hand that needed used asap. Saving this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
My brother (8) and I (13)tried this for our first home made smoothie. It was refreshing, but semi-sour and needed extra sugar. The recipe didnt call for how much ice to use. We experimented with it and found about two handfuls was plenty. This was our first experience trying to find easy snacks that we could make on our own. We overall had a great time making it, and will look forward to exploring more recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I loved the taste but prefer a thicker smoothie. I think I'll use less juice the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This smoothie isdelicious. It had the perfect combination of all three fruits and had a nice hint of citrus. We make this smoothie almost everyday because smoothies are a really easy way to get your suggested fruit servings for each day. Dress it up by pouring the smoothie into a wine glass and adding a strawberry on the rim. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I thought this was a good smoothie. Nice that it didn't have dairy for a change. I used a frozen banana and strawberries, but my machine can process it. I added 4 ice cubes. Still seemed somewhat creamy without the milk or yogurt. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by SANDRA_92083
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I used frozen banana and strawberry and skipped the ice cubes - had to add a little more juice to thin since mine got too thick! :) Yummy and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Really good! :) Thnx for that yummy and refreshing smoothie! ?Jellie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellie1000

Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States