Strawberry Orange Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kezia Dacosta
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This recipe was incredible! I omitted the ice cubes and put a spoon of Greek yogurt in! Absolutely fantastic and perfect for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kezia Dacosta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
There must be a thousand ways to make this fruit smoothie, but this was very good and, of course, I too had to alter the recipe a little. I used a whole orange rather than juice, 1/2 cup unsweetened almond milk, 1/4 cup pomegranate juice, frozen strawberries, 1/2 frozen banana and a T ground flaxseed. It made a 20 oz. smoothie. I would have shared it with my husband if he was here, but since he's not, it's mine, all mine! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HealthHappy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Estes
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I doubled the recipe and added 1/2 cup sugar. It was a bit tart for my liking, but after adding the sugar it was perfect! It reminded me of an Orange Julius.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Estes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
The smoothie was great .But I added some milk and it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by byGilles

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Very good receipt one of the bests I tried!! Easy and phantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Budapest, Pest, Hungary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Good smoothie. Sweet and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I really loved it ever since I tried it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
My kids can not leave me alone "make more" "make more" then i say "but i just made more" they say "but we drank it up"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Added extra strawberries and we used orange strawberry banana juice because we didn't have orange juice! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa margitan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I think that there should be greek yogurt with it. Not good without it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States