Strawberry Onion Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
Sounded weird but it was Valentine's day & it seemed appropriate so I gave it a whirl....I am soooo very glad I tried it. Wonderful flavors that complement each other perfectly. I didn't change a thing other than proportions scaled down for two! The dressing is very good on it's own too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2002
OUTSTANDING! You wouldn't expect the flavors to blend,but when I made this, everyone wanted the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2002
This is a sensational taste treat! Thanks, Chuck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
This salad is the best that I have tasted in a long time. The dressing is wonderfull.......good on other salads too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
Excellent. I brought this to a picnic yesterday and there wasn't a crumb left. I like a little crunch in my salad, so I added toasted almond slivers. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
Added toasted pecans. Pretty presentation. Just used regular spring salad mix. Reminds me greatly of some other strawberry salads from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2004
Great Recipe...I will definately make this again. I used a poppyseed dressing, and it was terrific. Strawberrys and Onions don't seem to go together, but they do...if you leave out one ingredient or the other, it just doesn't taste as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
The Biggest Hit at a Church Picnic. Fantastic It is a must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
This is great; I just made it for the second time for an Easter lunch. I do find it too sweet, though, so this time I've cut the sugar a little. My suggestion is to add the sugar last and do it to taste. Also, if you don't have to have quite so many poppyseeds if you don't have them. 1 Tbs. would be plenty. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
It was a hit - didn't change a thing. Update: If you are watching calories you might want to switch to this one. I've made so many of the strawberry spinach salads from this site and love them but I'm using this one now because of the calories (or lack of them). I even halved the sugar in this and used raspberry vinegar and it is still wonderfully sweet. Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States