Strawberry Oatmeal Cream Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2000
This is one of the softest breads I have tried! It's great just putting butter & honey on and eating as a quick snack. The strawberry flavor isn't very strong, but it is very very good. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
Not a very strong strawberry taste, but overall a very good bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I use this recipe frequently, using blueberries and making a blueberry glaze for over the top, unbelievably yummy, the flavor comes through just fine!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
You don't taste the strawberries in this bread much, so you may want another recipe if that's your objective. On the other hand, if you want a bread that tastes like cream cheese, this bread does. I halved the recipe and then had to add in a lot more flour. I ended up adding about 3 cups but the dough was still pretty sticky anyway. It baked up nice--be careful with the rising. I thought it would be fine and it went over the pan a bit after baking. But aside from the funny lopsideness of the bread, it looks good. This bread isn't too sweet at all, and would work as a hearty sandwich loaf because of that. I like it, but just needs more flour--I say that bc just glancing at the ratios it didn't look right at all. Adding a cup or two more of flour is essential, otherwise it's good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
I had good luck with this recipe, except that I, too, had to add an extra 1/2 cup of flour to it, to make it stiff enough. It came out nice and fluffy. I think I will add additional strawberries next time, so as to add a bit more of their flavor to it. I love to make breads in my bread maker, but had found few recipes until now! I look forward to making this bread and many others in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cortez, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Great idea... needs a little work to be a great breadmaker recipe. I doulbed the strawberries, added 1/2 cup flour and 1/2 cup oats plus an extra 1/2 tsp of yeast. Still a VERY small loaf. Might be too heavy for the breadmaker, but great for an oven bread. Super yummy with the strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
would like to know if we are not using the bread machine what is the time taken for raising and also temp in which this bread has to be baked and time for baking. (I do not have a bread machine)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
Didn't like it at all. Strawberries just don't cook well and the cream cheese melted into the dough and I couldn't taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crownsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
Flavor is good, but the bread is very heavy. Best when toasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I thought this was just so so. It was moist and a pretty color but the flavor just was not there. I even added more strawberries and still could not taste them to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sauk Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States