Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Yum! I love this smoothie. You'll need a really good blender to get a completely smooth drink, but I like the texture of the oats myself so my cheap blender is fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Great smoothie! The advice to grind up the oats first worked out well. I froze both the strawberries and banana, and I liked the texture of the oatmeal. I would try making this without sugar next time to be healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I like yogurt instead of the milk and I add a tablespoon of extra virgin coconut oil to make it the ultimate healthy smoothie, yummm! Thanks for the great idea of adding the oatmeal to a smoothie, who'da thunk? It will keep you full for hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
For the oatmeal, that I blended first, I used BetterOats Oat Revolution's strawberries & cream with flax seeds. I omitted soy milk (used juice instead), vanilla and sugar. If you don't mind the grittiness you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Sooo great! While waiting for our other breakfast to bake - which didn't turn out so well we ended up starving. So we made 2 variations of this: one with frozen pineapple & maple syrup. Amazing! And the other with an cinnamon applesauce cup, which was warmed because I can't have cold things. It was like apple pie if I'd only had the whip cream dollop and sprinkled cinnamon and sugar on the top! Would be great with a side of scrambled eggs for an easy kids breakfast. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope Dalrymple

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Wow! I was having one of those "nothing looks good" mornings so I got on all recipe and looked up easy fast vegetation breakfast. I was scrolling through the list, when I found this! I am not normally a smoothie girl, but this was amazing! It was fast and easy but tasted great. My frozen strawberrys already had sugar in them so I left out the vanilla and sugar to make it healthier. I also used raw whole milk instead of soy milk. And as far as the serving size, I think this could feed three people. I gave some to my sister and some to me and I had trouble finishing it because I was full. :D This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
GREAT!!! I substituted Greek yogurt for the milk, no sugar, no vanilla. It was delicious. I also ground the oatmeal first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Great recipe! I used 1% milk in place of soy as i didn't have any on hand, turned out great! I tried it with different frozen fruits, it was delicious!! Mango and raspberry are great. As others have reccommended I ground the oats before hand. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
it was good, there was too much bannana and to much oats for my liking but will make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Very grainy. If I were to make this again I would definitely follow other reviewers suggestion to grind the oatmeal through the blender first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Meade, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 595) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States