Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This is a great recipe. I just made it and it is a very delicious drink and meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I've been having this smoothie for breakfast and lunch for 2 weeks. It keeps me full, it's yummy, and I've already lost 7 pounds! I change up the fruit, replacing the strawberries with raspberries or blueberries. I also leave out the vanilla and sugar since I add a container of honey or vanilla Greek yogurt for extra protein. I also use regular milk since I don't tolerate soy well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I tried this several weeks back, and fell in love with it. I make as a daily breakfast. It fills me up because I am working on getting healthier. I don't even need to use vanilla extract or sugar. I use frozen whole strawberries, and I add a banana and a orange to it, with oats, and almond milk. It's yummy, I recently got a family member wanting to try it out to. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I loved this smoothie and will make it again. Instead of adding the vanilla I used vanilla soy milk. I've been trying to eat more oatmeal and was wondering what I would do when the weather got warmer. Now I have an option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This smoothie was great, I also added 2 heaping Teaspoons of yogurt and 1 tsp. of Protein powder .I also use frozen Blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rocanville, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Tried this am and is great. Since I don't keep white sugar I used Blue Agave, I also blended Old Fashioned Rolled Oats, after tasting I added the rest of what I do daily, but rated on original with Blue Agave. I added 10 whole almonds, goji berry (already mixed together), 1 tsp cinnamon, normally use honey, but since already used Blue Agave didn't need any sweeter. I will definitely use this again but will cut back to 1/2 banana, honey/cinnamon (helps to lower cholesterol) and will use Almond Milk and no additional almond extract or sugar. Thanks for sharing the recipe Astrophe, a great one to be able to expand on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
easy and delicious recipe. I took some of the other reviewers' advice and ground the oatmeal in the blender before adding the3 other ingredients. I also used regular milk instead of soy milk ( I don't tolerate soy well), substituted brown sugar for white sugar, and added a tablespoon of ground flaxseed for extra goodness. in the future, I will be freezing the bananas and strawberries before hand so I can make this on the go for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I use unsweetened vanilla Almond milk instead of soy for my smoothies Great flavor and less calories too! I also use natural dates (not coated in sugar) instead of sugar as a natural sweetener. Usually 3 dates chopped will do the trick for a 2 serving smoothie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
The taste on this was great!! I had fresh strawberries, so I made sure to use a frozen banana. I ran the oats through the food processor first, but they were still noticeable in the texture of the smoothie. That being said, I will definitely make this one again! My whole family (me, hubby, 1 year old and 3 year old) all enjoyed the flavor (and it feels so fresh and healthy :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This is a good smoothie. I'm feeling quite yuckie today and this tasty smoothie helped my energy level. Plus the kids who refuse to eat oatmeal raved about it. I followed the recipe except I used brown suger instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melarizona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 657) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States