Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I use this recipe almost every day. I combine the oatmeal and milk (or juice) the night before then in the morning the oatmeal is softer and blends better. I use all kinds of fruits and veggies in this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rilla Marie Johnson
Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Amazing!! Easy and tasty smoothie. Even my kids drank it:) I used almond milk instead of soy cause that's what I had and omitted the sugar. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
The recipe was great!! I don't eat oatmeal and this will probably be the only way it will make it's way into my diet. Like others suggested, I blended the oats first into a powder before adding the other ingredients. I also used vanilla almond milk instead of soy. It was really thick (I think I used too many strawberries), so I added a half a can of peach nectar juice to thin it out and to give it a little bit more sweetness and let me tell you it was DELICIOUS! It was really filling and held me all the way to lunch. This will become a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I was looking for a filling smoothie recipe, and here it is! As per other reviewers, I dumped the oatmeal in the blender first and gave it a few quick pulses to break it up. I didn't have soy milk, but I had a tub of vanilla yogurt, so I used that instead, skipping the extract and sugar. It's a hit with everyone in the house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I did as Sarah Jo and ground my oats before adding the other ingredients. I used nonfat milk and frozen fruit, which gave it a wonderful texture. Definitely needs the vanilla extract and a little sugar. My only issue is the calorie content. Don't know if the nonfat milk makes a difference. But a good smoothie nonetheless. Thanks, ASTROPHE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This is a tasty and filling smoothie. I will try oatmeal in more of my smoothies. It does have a different consistency, but I liked it. I left out the sugar because I used 1/2 c ice cream and 1/2 c milk. I forgot the vanilla, but I'll try it next time. Very yummy. Thanks for such a great idea. Oh, and my 19 month old liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Delicious, but definitely blend the oats first and then let them sit for a bit in the milk. Kids all liked it, too! I think the serving size is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suki
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Me and my boyfriend are starting to eat healthier but I wanted a sweet treat so I made this recipe, and it was just perfect to satisfy my craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Yum! I didn't find the need to run the oats through first I put all in my Ninja and blended really well. It came out like soft serve ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I'm drinking my smoothie as I'm typing this. Do grind the ostmeal first. Today I added close to a cup with no problem to taste. I also added peanut butter and omitted sugar and vanilla. Great taste! This recipe is better than most because you want to avoid a lot of sugar. Some days I even add spinach and you cannot taste it! I use frozen fruit because it makes it creamier. Have fun experimenting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ramona Murphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 655) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States