Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This is a very delicious, filling, and versatile shake. You could easily substitute any of your favorite frozen fruits (e.g., peach, apricot, berry mix) for the strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This was good and filling. I tried it first just as recipe called for then added some chocolate whey protein power and liked it even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
A little grainy. I don't like smoothies with banana because they overpower the other fruit but this was perfect!!! Had a good strawberry flavor and was very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I have to say after reading the reviews that ended up making this recipe sound gross I would rather cook a bowl of oatmeal then add the ingredients. Takes about the same amount of time without the blender cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I too pulverized the oats first as brilliantly suggested by others. I had many more bananas to use up so I needed to add some more milk--I used Almond milk instead of soy. Also I needed a splash of lemon juice and a tsp of cinnamon. I also omitted the white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Krawitz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Pretty tasty. :) I love the idea of putting oatmeal in it. I used 1/3 of a cup of old fashioned (preblended) oats instead. Skipped the banana and added half a scoop of strawberry whey protein, some drops of vanilla, and a packet of no calorie sweetener . . . along with the cup of milk and 5 frozen whole strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Instead of using vanilla extract I used a scoop of vanilla whey protein. I usually add it to all my smoothies, works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hannie
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This is great for a quick breakfast when you don't have time to make something big. After reading some reviews, I decided to grind the oats in my blender to a powder before adding in the other ingredients. Also, I didn't have any strawberries or bananas and I don't usually freeze fruits so I used a couple of peaches and it turned out fine. I really like the idea of adding oats; it gives the smoothie a nice texture and fills my stomach. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I use this recipe almost every day. I combine the oatmeal and milk (or juice) the night before then in the morning the oatmeal is softer and blends better. I use all kinds of fruits and veggies in this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rilla Marie Johnson
Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Amazing!! Easy and tasty smoothie. Even my kids drank it:) I used almond milk instead of soy cause that's what I had and omitted the sugar. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 653) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States