Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
I like the recipe, however, too much sugar for me. I deleted the white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
This was great! I actually like the chewy texture of the oatmeal, but my 4 year old did not, so next time will take other's suggestions about grinding the oatmeal to a fine powder first. Did not use vanilla extract since I was serving it to my 2 and 4 year old, but still tasted great! We added a little stevia to it, and a little more milk for a slightly thinner texture. This was an awesome smoothie and will make this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Great smoothie. Like most other folks I grind the oats first. Other great thing about this recipe is that you can use your imagination and substitute many other types of fruit for a variety. I also add other items to increase the amount of protein to really fill me up in the morning before starting work. I do leave out the vanilla extract and sugar, the fruit adds enough sweetness. I make this for my 4 year old son and he loves it before we go out to do farm chores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cutler, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Sounds like a winner for vacation time---which will be at home. Sometimes we have to create the atmosphere to have fun without traveling. There ARE WAYS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bri Fox
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Instead of making a smoothie that you drink I made this a smoothie bowl with added cinnamon, banana slices, hemp seeds and hearts, fresh strawberry slices, PB2 peanut butter powder and PB2 with chocolate, cacao nibs, and granola. I left out the sugar and vanilla extract and used almond silk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I used almond milk instead of soy and no sugar or vanilla extract was added. Was delicious! Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Way to thick and creamy but overall okay. I'm not much of a smoothie person but I needed to use my fruits and had to replace a meal. I used quick cooking oats and also microwaved it with the milk for a minute then chilled. I'm weird I know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
This is a great recipe. I double the recipe and my kids and I have been having this at breakfast. They love it! It's a great breakfast for me while I commute. I do grind the oatmeal first and have been experimenting with other frozen fruits and that worked well. I did use skim milk as I didn't have soy milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
This became a regular for us. Love it. Thank for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Nice hardy breakfast. I added honey instead of sugar and tastes good, not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 721) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States