Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Easy to make and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
This was pretty good. I ground the oats to a fine powder in my food processor. It's pretty filling, but for me it was just one serving. I did not add the vanilla or the sugar and it was sweet enough. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
I have tried this it is a good popsical base also good with fresh strawberry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KK Kupcakes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Great basic recipe. I used strawberry kefir and a mix of frozen fruit. Ground up the oatmeal first and then let it sit a while in the liquid before adding the frozen fruit. Kids loved it. Left overs always get made into Popsicles. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
This is so delicious and so filling. I make it for breakfast all the time now. My two year old usually ends up stealing half of it. I agree with other comments that you need to grind up the oats first, and I always use frozen strawberries to give it a thicker texture. I like to add just a splash of orange juice to give it a little tang and it's fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
yes and I liked it sometimes I drink it for lunch or dinner when I don't want heavy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
As it is, this only turned out OK. I've tried it multiple times following the instructions exactly and didn't like the gritty texture from the oatmeal. I tried grinding the oatmeal, but that didn't help much. It wasn’t until I reduced the oatmeal to 1/4 cup instead of 1/2 cup, and cooked the oatmeal in advance as well, that it then turned into a 5 star recipe. I believe recipes should be rated for what they taste like when made as written. So although it is the basis for a great recipe, it doesn't taste great if you follow the recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Great recipe! I used the light vanilla Silk soy milk and added blueberries and a splash of mango juice and it tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SavannahK
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
First time making this recipe and it is amazingly delicious! I pureed the oatmeal first and added everything else. I didn't add the white sugar because the vanilla extract was already sweet enough. I added six ice cubes and vanilla yogurt to give it a smoother texture. Also, I used organic 2% milk instead of soymilk. Overall, the results are amazing and it is going to be our family go to smoothie recipe. Thank you for posting this recipe. It is a great weight loss recipe if you replace two meals a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I made this recipe(no sugar) and used plain coconut milk in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 709) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States