Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Great recipe! I used the light vanilla Silk soy milk and added blueberries and a splash of mango juice and it tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SavannahK
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
First time making this recipe and it is amazingly delicious! I pureed the oatmeal first and added everything else. I didn't add the white sugar because the vanilla extract was already sweet enough. I added six ice cubes and vanilla yogurt to give it a smoother texture. Also, I used organic 2% milk instead of soymilk. Overall, the results are amazing and it is going to be our family go to smoothie recipe. Thank you for posting this recipe. It is a great weight loss recipe if you replace two meals a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I made this recipe(no sugar) and used plain coconut milk in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I make smoothies often in my NutriBullet, not to loose weight but to eat healthier.. I add a smoothie in between meals to make sure I get in my daily required fruits and vegetables. I've never had oatmeal in a smoothie and thought this would be a great change. This was really good!!! I made a few changes. I added kale, vanilla soy milk, and apple juice. I omitted the sugar because the banana and apple juice were enough sweeteners. I tore up a whole leafy kale stem, added sliced bananas, frozen strawberries, 1/3 cup oats, a little vanilla flavor, and filled the cup with 1/2 vanilla soy milk and 1/2 apple juice up to the"Max" line ( I used the large cup serving). I don't like thick smoothies so I wanted to make sure I had enough liquid to absorb the oats and still have the right consistency. I did taste a little grittiness as some reviewers noted but not enough to bother. The NutriBullet does a great job mixing/chopping/blending fruits, nuts, and vegetables anyway. Now that I like it next time I'll add flax seeds as one reviewer wrote!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This is an great recipe for on the go in the morning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
The smoothie isn't what it looks like in the picture, and it's really difficult to make it not chunky. It's a tad bitter, and I thought it would be sweeter. I've had worse smoothies, and I don't mean to give this one a hard time, but it let me down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney Olay
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I followed the recipe above, however... Instead of the white sugar I substituted agave nectar instead! Topped it off with some almonds blueberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Olay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
It was just ok. The best part was that it wasn't bad. It was good, just not very good or great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Loved the smoothie, but it was a little on the thick side. I'm thinking this is because of the oats though. Otherwise it tastes great, I didn't even put any sugar or vanilla and it was already sweet enough for me. I also added extra soy milk since it was much too thick at first. But the oats make it a healthier and more filling meal for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I LOVE strawberry-banana smoothies, but I could never get the right proportions when making it at home. These are the right proportions. Like everyone else, I blend the oats first to get them to a powdery consistency. I find it plenty sweet on its own, and don't use the sugar or vanilla extract (I did at first). The recipe is for 2 servings, but I'm the only one drinking it so I cut it in half. I use about 2/3 of a banana for each serving, and I freeze them in individual portions so I don't always have to keep bananas on hand. BUT they MUST be defrosted when you're blending, otherwise it will take forever. Usually I defrost them overnight, or for a few hours in the morning. They don't look too appealing when defrosted but I freeze them when they're ripe and they're going in a smoothie anyway, so who cares. I buy a big bag of frozen strawberries from the store and find it to be way less work than freezing my own. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 704) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States