Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Great little smoothie, threw some banana in to balance out the overpowering strawberry however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Goes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Delicious, thanks for the help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason Riley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blackbottomcupcake
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I added 1 handful of spinach & I used frozen strawberries & peaches. This was YUM & the oats blended perfectly smooth in my ninja!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blackbottomcupcake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I omit the sugar, freeze all the fruit, use almond or coconut milk instead of soy, and soak the oats in the milk overnight. It's perfect and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
It was good, but 1/2 C of rolled oats is way too much for me. I pre-grinded them like most other reviews, but there was still definitely a grainy trace after each swallow. Maybe reduce rolled oats to 1/4 C and it'll be fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I liked this recipe but I used juice instead of milk because I'm not a fan. I saw that some people thought that the raw oatmeal taste was off-putting so I blended the oatmeal into almost a powder before adding the other ingredients into the blended and it blended perfectly and the flavor of the oatmeal flavor was very subtle that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
The oatmeal adds a nice texture, but unpleasant taste. I make this smoothie without the oatmeal and while nothing to write home about, it's much tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Bradley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I found my new drug of choice. Minus the sugar this drink is EveryThing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esses Snyder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This smoothie is good but definitely pulse the oatmeal first before mixing the other ingredients. Very tasty and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I also gound up the oatmeal in my Vitamix first, then added the other ingredients. It was awesome, hubby liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 678) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States