Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
The texture was odd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Awesome smoothie....i could see me having this just about every morning....wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by llgrotts
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Love the idea of getting oatmeal into a drink, but I feel there was too much in this recipe for me. Also I will decrease the amount of strawberries next time. Freezing the berries somewhat helps make a thicker drink. I ground the oatmeal as fine as I could get it in a food processor. I found while photographing it, the oatmeal softened making a better texture. Now I will always have some prepared oatmeal made-up when I need an on-the-go breakfast. Lots of variations to play around with here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Didn't love it, thought it was a bit chalky the oats were to over powering, it grew on me as I drank it all and it did need me satisfied until lunch.I used almond milk instead of soy milk and I also added 1TBS of Chia seeds, which I usually sneak in to mimic strawberry seeds and hubby has no clue but it packs a punch of omega. I think next time I'm going to try mixed berries instead, I think raspberries and blackberries are stronger in taste and will tone down the strong oatmeal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Great smoothie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
First time that I've ever had a smoothie with oatmeal. I don't really like the taste of bananas, so I was worried that I wouldn't like it. The smoothie tasted great and all of the flavors blended well. Can't wait to make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I substituted honey for the sugar & ground up the oatmeal 1st like several other people commented & it was wonderful! The 2nd time I wanted one I was out of strawberries so I used homemade raspberry jam, skipped the sugar & threw in a banana. Then the kids made them with instant flavored oatmeal & fruit with no added sugar. Great basic recipe to get oatmeal without even noticing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I made it with Almond Milk as can't have the soy, but it was really good. Added frozen blueberries to bananas and strawberries, and organic oats & T of powered wheatgrass - in place of white sugar I used organic coconut sugar - family loved it as our teens love smoothies for breakfast too. Filled us up nicely. Oh, also added a handful of raw pecans for a twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Need to grind the oats really fine, close to powder like. Didn't do sugar or vanilla. Added vanilla yogurt instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Delicious smoothie with a nice texture thanks to the oatmeal. I use almond milk instead of soy and, if I don't have any bananas on hand, add for some extra berries instead. This is a pretty thin/watery smoothie- if you prefer something a little bit thicker/icier then freeze your banana as well. You can even leave out the sugar and it is still quite sweet thanks to the fruit and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States