Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Enough to make 2 small glasses for kidlets and a bigger glass for me by adding ice. The oats left the smoothie not as smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I've made these a few times now and am really happy with the results. The combination of the frozen strawberries and oats makes it the perfect consistency. At first I tried to add some things like a splash of lemon juice and extra vanilla, but I've found that making the recipe exactly as is is the best! I use quick cooking oats and 2% milk, but I'm sure soy milk would be tastier. I've also tried these with a cup of blueberries instead of the banana. It's not quite as good, but works for those aren't banana fans. What a great way to wake up in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I used a frozen banana, strawberries & raspberries, and soy milk yogurt (that I make myself). I just mixed it all in my Oskar food processor a little longer than usual due to the oatmeal, also added a little more sugar (4 teaspoons) although I could have added a little stevia. It was very good and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
A tasty way to start the day. I modified the ingredients, slightly, using almond milk and oat bran.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bippi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I saw this recipe about 4 weeks ago. I tried it out and have been making this smoothie for breakfast every day for 4 weeks. I absolutely love this. I have tried different types of berries but strawberries work the best. I omitted the vanilla and sugar. I have been using sweetened vanilla flavored almond milk. Taste delish...thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Awesome recipe! I've tried different fruits with the oatmeal and banana and it's delicious. Twenty month old son, husband and I love it. Its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Delicious ! I made this one for my dearest hubby. He is biggest fan of Milkshakes & smoothies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This smoothie is really healthy, delicious and filling! I drink it with my meals so I can eat less on the lunch or dinner. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
My teens loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cranefeather

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This was delicious and so quick and simple to make. I used skim milk, fresh strawberries and stevia for the sugar and it turned out great. Even my two year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States