Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I use unsweetened vanilla Almond milk instead of soy for my smoothies Great flavor and less calories too! I also use natural dates (not coated in sugar) instead of sugar as a natural sweetener. Usually 3 dates chopped will do the trick for a 2 serving smoothie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
The taste on this was great!! I had fresh strawberries, so I made sure to use a frozen banana. I ran the oats through the food processor first, but they were still noticeable in the texture of the smoothie. That being said, I will definitely make this one again! My whole family (me, hubby, 1 year old and 3 year old) all enjoyed the flavor (and it feels so fresh and healthy :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This is a good smoothie. I'm feeling quite yuckie today and this tasty smoothie helped my energy level. Plus the kids who refuse to eat oatmeal raved about it. I followed the recipe except I used brown suger instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melarizona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Absolutely love this smoothie! I followed one reviewer's suggestion of blending up the oatmeal to get it really fine before adding the other ingredients, and that helped. Also, I just used regular milk instead of soy, since that was what I has on hand. Delicious and definitely one that I plan to repeat!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunangel831
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Luxury in a glass
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunangel831

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I love it. It is such a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This smoothie is perfect for starting your day...I used almond milk and substitute Honey for the sugar..added1/4 cup blueberrys
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
The texture was odd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Awesome smoothie....i could see me having this just about every morning....wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by llgrotts
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Love the idea of getting oatmeal into a drink, but I feel there was too much in this recipe for me. Also I will decrease the amount of strawberries next time. Freezing the berries somewhat helps make a thicker drink. I ground the oatmeal as fine as I could get it in a food processor. I found while photographing it, the oatmeal softened making a better texture. Now I will always have some prepared oatmeal made-up when I need an on-the-go breakfast. Lots of variations to play around with here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 711) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States