Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This smoothie is perfect for starting your day...I used almond milk and substitute Honey for the sugar..added1/4 cup blueberrys
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
The texture was odd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Awesome smoothie....i could see me having this just about every morning....wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by llgrotts
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Love the idea of getting oatmeal into a drink, but I feel there was too much in this recipe for me. Also I will decrease the amount of strawberries next time. Freezing the berries somewhat helps make a thicker drink. I ground the oatmeal as fine as I could get it in a food processor. I found while photographing it, the oatmeal softened making a better texture. Now I will always have some prepared oatmeal made-up when I need an on-the-go breakfast. Lots of variations to play around with here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Didn't love it, thought it was a bit chalky the oats were to over powering, it grew on me as I drank it all and it did need me satisfied until lunch.I used almond milk instead of soy milk and I also added 1TBS of Chia seeds, which I usually sneak in to mimic strawberry seeds and hubby has no clue but it packs a punch of omega. I think next time I'm going to try mixed berries instead, I think raspberries and blackberries are stronger in taste and will tone down the strong oatmeal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Great smoothie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
First time that I've ever had a smoothie with oatmeal. I don't really like the taste of bananas, so I was worried that I wouldn't like it. The smoothie tasted great and all of the flavors blended well. Can't wait to make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I substituted honey for the sugar & ground up the oatmeal 1st like several other people commented & it was wonderful! The 2nd time I wanted one I was out of strawberries so I used homemade raspberry jam, skipped the sugar & threw in a banana. Then the kids made them with instant flavored oatmeal & fruit with no added sugar. Great basic recipe to get oatmeal without even noticing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I made it with Almond Milk as can't have the soy, but it was really good. Added frozen blueberries to bananas and strawberries, and organic oats & T of powered wheatgrass - in place of white sugar I used organic coconut sugar - family loved it as our teens love smoothies for breakfast too. Filled us up nicely. Oh, also added a handful of raw pecans for a twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Need to grind the oats really fine, close to powder like. Didn't do sugar or vanilla. Added vanilla yogurt instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 705) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States