Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I'm drinking my smoothie as I'm typing this. Do grind the ostmeal first. Today I added close to a cup with no problem to taste. I also added peanut butter and omitted sugar and vanilla. Great taste! This recipe is better than most because you want to avoid a lot of sugar. Some days I even add spinach and you cannot taste it! I use frozen fruit because it makes it creamier. Have fun experimenting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ramona Murphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I love this recipe! Made it yesterday morning and went out last night to get more ingredients to keep making it! Love the flavor and that the oatmeal makes it "chewy"...in a good way. I was full all morning till lunch. I ground the oats first and also used a frozen banana like other reviewers and highly recommend. I used 1/2 cup milk and 1/2 plain yogurt just to make it thicker. I imagine this would be yummy as blueberry too. So glad I found this recipe! It will be my summer staple. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This was so easy to make. It was Very good and not overly sweet for my taste. I left out the banana and added in a1/4 cup of plain yogurt and a handful of frozen blueberries. I also used coconut milk because I didn't have soy milk. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I was scrambling this morning to make a filling breakfast for my 2yr old son since I discovered we were out of eggs and those are his favorite! I used this recipe as a base because I was also out of bananas, yikes! So I used fresh strawberries, frozen blueberries, almond milk, honey instead of sugar and ADDED flax seed and yogurt for more protein. He is asking for more :) can't wait to get bananas today and make it again. Thanks, L.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
My daughter has this 4-5 times a week. I use whatever fruit I have on hand but always include a banana (and omit the sugar). I also add chia seeds for added goodness. I always forget to add the vanilla but my daughter can't make out the difference. I love that I can omit the sugar and still have a fantastic healthy and yummy smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I put porridge oats in my smoothies every day and to make less grainy I steep them overnight in just enough milk to cover. Lovely with mango, or combination of mango and strawberries or blueberries, whatever soft fruit you have to hand... Filling and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I have made this smoothie recipe several times, but I find it a little bland as written. I definitely grind the oats first as recommend by other viewers, but to pump up the flavor, I add a few drops of strawberry extract or even a scoop of frozen juice concentrate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I make this smoothie every day, and the only substitute I really make is almond milk instead of soy, just because that's what I keep in the house regularly. It's absolutely perfect for a quick meal before work or exercise, and it's so good that I've even gotten my mother hooked on it. I love that there is no yogurt in it, since I can't eat yogurt in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
chalky texture and a yellow/brown color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Atkinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This was good! I soaked the oatmeal in the milk overnight. I used coconut milk instead of soy and omitted the sugar. It turned out very yummy. I am going to experiment with other types of frozen fruit. Good, filling breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 727) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States