Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Bri Fox
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Instead of making a smoothie that you drink I made this a smoothie bowl with added cinnamon, banana slices, hemp seeds and hearts, fresh strawberry slices, PB2 peanut butter powder and PB2 with chocolate, cacao nibs, and granola. I left out the sugar and vanilla extract and used almond silk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I used almond milk instead of soy and no sugar or vanilla extract was added. Was delicious! Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Way to thick and creamy but overall okay. I'm not much of a smoothie person but I needed to use my fruits and had to replace a meal. I used quick cooking oats and also microwaved it with the milk for a minute then chilled. I'm weird I know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
This is a great recipe. I double the recipe and my kids and I have been having this at breakfast. They love it! It's a great breakfast for me while I commute. I do grind the oatmeal first and have been experimenting with other frozen fruits and that worked well. I did use skim milk as I didn't have soy milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
This became a regular for us. Love it. Thank for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Nice hardy breakfast. I added honey instead of sugar and tastes good, not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Delicious! I only had frozen mixed berries so I used those. Very tasty and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DCAMP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Sydney Mines, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
shredded the oatmeal first like everyone suggested and it really worked great. I like this smoothie because the oatmeal ads a surprisingly nice touch to it and its not OVERLY sweet (just the right amount) I will be making this a few times a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa Noel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Easy to make and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
This was pretty good. I ground the oats to a fine powder in my food processor. It's pretty filling, but for me it was just one serving. I did not add the vanilla or the sugar and it was sweet enough. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 717) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States