Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Didn't like the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Banacka Laubach

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
this is a great smoothie - I didn't have soy milk so substituted with unsweetened almond milk - will be having this often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I made this for breakfast today because I ran out of eggs and needed something to hold up my family up until I went and got groceries later. I doubled the recipe and ground up steel cut oats first until it was a fine powder. Then I ground up raw almonds until it was also a fine powder. Then I added the low fat milk and the other ingredients, except the vanilla because I was out of that too. My bananas and strawberries were frozen so I was getting a mixture that was looking like ice cream so I let it sit for a bit. I blended it more until is was more like a smoothie and tried it. I ended up adding more sugar otherwise the kids would not drink it but I thoroughly enjoyed it. I will def make again and add vanilla next time. I used all organic ingredients so I'm sure it's very nutritious and healthy. I will continue to use almonds as well as oats since I think it makes it even more filling and satisfying. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
great quick and a goo pre gym meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rodney Duff
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I love the oatmeal flavor in this smoothie, I add cinnamon to really enhance the "oatmeal for breakfast theme". I also add vanilla protein powder to make a real meal out of it, and typically use almond milk instead of soy ( And honey instead of sugar)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I added organic almond milk instead of Soy as I don't use soy products and I skipped the sugar in favour of honey. I found it a bit 'heavy,' maybe too much oatmeal. I'll try less later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ravi Brewer Ball
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Almost perfect. My strawberries were a little tart so I added a squirt of honey. Now it's perfect. Great fuel for my teenager before a double header soccer game.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ravi Brewer Ball

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This is a great change from using protein powder all the time. I have oats already made into oat flour on hand since I make my own dog biscuits, just put oats into a food processor and work until fine. This makes it very smooth that way. I also use coconut or almond milk instead of soy milk. Adding any flavor yogurt or Greek yogurt is also a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mammycooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I'm not a big breakfast person, but I could do this smoothly every day. I like the added texture of the oatmeal. I used 1% milk. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 692) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States