Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
This is a great recipe. I double the recipe and my kids and I have been having this at breakfast. They love it! It's a great breakfast for me while I commute. I do grind the oatmeal first and have been experimenting with other frozen fruits and that worked well. I did use skim milk as I didn't have soy milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
This became a regular for us. Love it. Thank for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Nice hardy breakfast. I added honey instead of sugar and tastes good, not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Delicious! I only had frozen mixed berries so I used those. Very tasty and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DCAMP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Sydney Mines, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
shredded the oatmeal first like everyone suggested and it really worked great. I like this smoothie because the oatmeal ads a surprisingly nice touch to it and its not OVERLY sweet (just the right amount) I will be making this a few times a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa Noel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Easy to make and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
This was pretty good. I ground the oats to a fine powder in my food processor. It's pretty filling, but for me it was just one serving. I did not add the vanilla or the sugar and it was sweet enough. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
I have tried this it is a good popsical base also good with fresh strawberry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KK Kupcakes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Great basic recipe. I used strawberry kefir and a mix of frozen fruit. Ground up the oatmeal first and then let it sit a while in the liquid before adding the frozen fruit. Kids loved it. Left overs always get made into Popsicles. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
This is so delicious and so filling. I make it for breakfast all the time now. My two year old usually ends up stealing half of it. I agree with other comments that you need to grind up the oats first, and I always use frozen strawberries to give it a thicker texture. I like to add just a splash of orange juice to give it a little tang and it's fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 714) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States