Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I never would have thought this would be so good. I used lactose free milk instead of soy milk. I used blueberries instead of strawberries. I used just a little less than 1/2 cup slow cooking oatmeal. And I blended the oatmeal first before adding the other ingredients. I did not add sugar nor vanilla. I added 1 pack of splenda. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Great breakfast smoothie! I blended the oats first (as suggested by other reviewers). I also found that it is better if you have time to let it sit for about an hour or two after that- the oats soften more so you don't notice them as much. I use a single serving blender and adjust the liquids and berries and such to make it fit in my cup. Great way to have a fast, filling, healthy breakfast on the go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
LIked this very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LKGLOVER
Living In: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
So yum I made this for myself and my 8 month old just put less sugar and I put rice milk. I've never put vanilla in a shake before it was yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This is my go-to breakfast item. I added another small banana and a dash of cinnamon. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This smoothie is one of the best I've made. I used strawberries and cream instant oatmeal, almond milk instead of soy milk, and a frozen banana. I also used stevia instead of cane sugar. I think the strawberries and cream instant oatmeal was a stroke of genius. Exquisite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Sorry but it was far too gritty, good flavour though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Thu recipe was good I did use 2 % milk unsted of soy milk. I think it would be better without oatmeal not a fan of that texture in a smoothie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose J Patterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This has become my every day breakfast smoothie! I use strawberries and cream instant oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Park, Missouri, USA
Living In: Imperial, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States