Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
I had this for breakfast and really liked it. It's healthy, it's quick, and it's filling. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
I loved this smoothie! My husband did not like it because of the oatmeal, but the oatmeal is what I liked the most. I suggest 1/4 cup oatmeal, finely ground, for pickier eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
This is my new favorite smoothie!!I didn't need to add sugar or vanilla though. I just used vanilla soymilk. Very filling and easy. Try it with rasberries too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
Being a chocolate lover, I didn't try this recipe as written, though it does sound good. I used chocolate soy milk instead of regular, and in place of the sugar, I used chocolate milk powder. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
This is one of my favorite smoothie recipes, now. It's great! It's so good that it's hard to believe that it's so healthy. I didn't even have to add any sugar (honey would be a better option, though, if sweetener is needed, I think), and the vanilla adds a nice flavor. If you don't have soy milk, use regular milk, and you can add soy powder to it. I hope you'll try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
This recipe received many raves when I took it to a breakfast meeting. My kids loved it too. Didn't have soy milk so I used regular milk. I only used 1/4 cup oatmeal, but a full tsp. of vanilla. Other than that followed the recipe. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
This was really good. I made it exactly as directed (using cows milk), but my frozen strawberries were sliced, so I just added them until it was thick. Both my young kids and my husband loved it, as did I. The oatmeal adds a bit of a gritty texture, but it also adds a really good flavor. I had never thought about putting oats in smoothies, but I really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
I put the oats in first and ground them fine. It was great!!! Very filling and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
540 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
Delicious! I have tried other smoothie recipes with varying degrees of success and this one really delivers! It is smooth & creamy and just the right thickness. I didn't have soy milk so I just used 1 cup of skim and did add the vanilla & sugar. Tasted great! This one will be a regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
This is a delicious smoothie. I used 1% milk and did add the sugar and vanilla. It is very filling and so easy and fast. The oatmeal is a little gritty, but I didn't mind. Give this a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States