Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
I loved this smoothie! My husband did not like it because of the oatmeal, but the oatmeal is what I liked the most. I suggest 1/4 cup oatmeal, finely ground, for pickier eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
This is my new favorite smoothie!!I didn't need to add sugar or vanilla though. I just used vanilla soymilk. Very filling and easy. Try it with rasberries too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
I put the oats in first and ground them fine. It was great!!! Very filling and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
476 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
Being a chocolate lover, I didn't try this recipe as written, though it does sound good. I used chocolate soy milk instead of regular, and in place of the sugar, I used chocolate milk powder. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
Delicious! I have tried other smoothie recipes with varying degrees of success and this one really delivers! It is smooth & creamy and just the right thickness. I didn't have soy milk so I just used 1 cup of skim and did add the vanilla & sugar. Tasted great! This one will be a regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
I had this for breakfast and really liked it. It's healthy, it's quick, and it's filling. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
This is a delicious smoothie. I used 1% milk and did add the sugar and vanilla. It is very filling and so easy and fast. The oatmeal is a little gritty, but I didn't mind. Give this a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
This is one of my favorite smoothie recipes, now. It's great! It's so good that it's hard to believe that it's so healthy. I didn't even have to add any sugar (honey would be a better option, though, if sweetener is needed, I think), and the vanilla adds a nice flavor. If you don't have soy milk, use regular milk, and you can add soy powder to it. I hope you'll try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
This was really good. I made it exactly as directed (using cows milk), but my frozen strawberries were sliced, so I just added them until it was thick. Both my young kids and my husband loved it, as did I. The oatmeal adds a bit of a gritty texture, but it also adds a really good flavor. I had never thought about putting oats in smoothies, but I really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
This recipe received many raves when I took it to a breakfast meeting. My kids loved it too. Didn't have soy milk so I used regular milk. I only used 1/4 cup oatmeal, but a full tsp. of vanilla. Other than that followed the recipe. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 598) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States