Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2001
I enjoyed this for breakfast. Definately filling. My 1 year old daughter also enjoyed it...she had hers by spoon (very thick).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2001
This is indeed very filling, it is great for quick breakfast. I vary it with other frozen fruits. Maybe a little gritty with the rolled oats but still nice and thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
This is one of my favorite smoothie recipes, now. It's great! It's so good that it's hard to believe that it's so healthy. I didn't even have to add any sugar (honey would be a better option, though, if sweetener is needed, I think), and the vanilla adds a nice flavor. If you don't have soy milk, use regular milk, and you can add soy powder to it. I hope you'll try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2001
What a great idea to add oatmeal to a smoothie! A good way to get your oatmeal in the summer without having to heat it up! I also added ground flax seed to this for omega 3 fatty acids...Even more nutritious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
I had this for breakfast and really liked it. It's healthy, it's quick, and it's filling. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
I loved this smoothie! My husband did not like it because of the oatmeal, but the oatmeal is what I liked the most. I suggest 1/4 cup oatmeal, finely ground, for pickier eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
This is a delicious smoothie. I used 1% milk and did add the sugar and vanilla. It is very filling and so easy and fast. The oatmeal is a little gritty, but I didn't mind. Give this a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
I put the oats in first and ground them fine. It was great!!! Very filling and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
554 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
This is my new favorite smoothie!!I didn't need to add sugar or vanilla though. I just used vanilla soymilk. Very filling and easy. Try it with rasberries too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
This is a great morning smoothie. If I don't have frozen strawberries I make sure the banana is frozen.. one of them has to be or else it is too liquidy. Also, substituting half the strawberries with peaches is a great combo too. This recipe says 2 servings, but really it's the size of a regular smoothie you'd get at a place like Jamba Juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
163 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 657) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States