Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2001
I enjoyed this for breakfast. Definately filling. My 1 year old daughter also enjoyed it...she had hers by spoon (very thick).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2001
This is indeed very filling, it is great for quick breakfast. I vary it with other frozen fruits. Maybe a little gritty with the rolled oats but still nice and thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
This is one of my favorite smoothie recipes, now. It's great! It's so good that it's hard to believe that it's so healthy. I didn't even have to add any sugar (honey would be a better option, though, if sweetener is needed, I think), and the vanilla adds a nice flavor. If you don't have soy milk, use regular milk, and you can add soy powder to it. I hope you'll try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2001
What a great idea to add oatmeal to a smoothie! A good way to get your oatmeal in the summer without having to heat it up! I also added ground flax seed to this for omega 3 fatty acids...Even more nutritious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
I had this for breakfast and really liked it. It's healthy, it's quick, and it's filling. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
I loved this smoothie! My husband did not like it because of the oatmeal, but the oatmeal is what I liked the most. I suggest 1/4 cup oatmeal, finely ground, for pickier eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
This is a delicious smoothie. I used 1% milk and did add the sugar and vanilla. It is very filling and so easy and fast. The oatmeal is a little gritty, but I didn't mind. Give this a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
I put the oats in first and ground them fine. It was great!!! Very filling and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
554 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
This is my new favorite smoothie!!I didn't need to add sugar or vanilla though. I just used vanilla soymilk. Very filling and easy. Try it with rasberries too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
This is a great morning smoothie. If I don't have frozen strawberries I make sure the banana is frozen.. one of them has to be or else it is too liquidy. Also, substituting half the strawberries with peaches is a great combo too. This recipe says 2 servings, but really it's the size of a regular smoothie you'd get at a place like Jamba Juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
163 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 657) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States