Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This was good and filling. I tried it first just as recipe called for then added some chocolate whey protein power and liked it even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
A little grainy. I don't like smoothies with banana because they overpower the other fruit but this was perfect!!! Had a good strawberry flavor and was very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I too pulverized the oats first as brilliantly suggested by others. I had many more bananas to use up so I needed to add some more milk--I used Almond milk instead of soy. Also I needed a splash of lemon juice and a tsp of cinnamon. I also omitted the white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Krawitz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Pretty tasty. :) I love the idea of putting oatmeal in it. I used 1/3 of a cup of old fashioned (preblended) oats instead. Skipped the banana and added half a scoop of strawberry whey protein, some drops of vanilla, and a packet of no calorie sweetener . . . along with the cup of milk and 5 frozen whole strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Instead of using vanilla extract I used a scoop of vanilla whey protein. I usually add it to all my smoothies, works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hanna
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This is great for a quick breakfast when you don't have time to make something big. After reading some reviews, I decided to grind the oats in my blender to a powder before adding in the other ingredients. Also, I didn't have any strawberries or bananas and I don't usually freeze fruits so I used a couple of peaches and it turned out fine. I really like the idea of adding oats; it gives the smoothie a nice texture and fills my stomach. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I use this recipe almost every day. I combine the oatmeal and milk (or juice) the night before then in the morning the oatmeal is softer and blends better. I use all kinds of fruits and veggies in this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rilla Marie Johnson
Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Amazing!! Easy and tasty smoothie. Even my kids drank it:) I used almond milk instead of soy cause that's what I had and omitted the sugar. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcasa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
The recipe was great!! I don't eat oatmeal and this will probably be the only way it will make it's way into my diet. Like others suggested, I blended the oats first into a powder before adding the other ingredients. I also used vanilla almond milk instead of soy. It was really thick (I think I used too many strawberries), so I added a half a can of peach nectar juice to thin it out and to give it a little bit more sweetness and let me tell you it was DELICIOUS! It was really filling and held me all the way to lunch. This will become a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I was looking for a filling smoothie recipe, and here it is! As per other reviewers, I dumped the oatmeal in the blender first and gave it a few quick pulses to break it up. I didn't have soy milk, but I had a tub of vanilla yogurt, so I used that instead, skipping the extract and sugar. It's a hit with everyone in the house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 722) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States