Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Let me start by saying I altered the recipe in 2 ways: I used fresh, not frozen strawberries and also I did not have soy milk so I used almond milk. I didn't like this. The oat flavor was very prominent. The consistency was very runny but that was probably due to the strawberries being fresh and not frozen. Overall, the taste was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Bowler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Very nice and easy. Per other reviews I put the oats in first to ground them up real good. Instead of sugar I used a cinnamon honey and I also used unsweetened vanilla almond milk as I don't do soy. It makes enough for 2 shakes mine made 32oz. I also used a few more strawberries to use up what I had in the freezer. so if it's an individual serving I would maybe scale back on ingredients. Over all winner in my book will definitely make it again!! Found this on Pinterest.. gotta love that site!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I had to adjust the recipe for one serving and use lactade milk instead because I don't like soy. It was quite good, really thick, and very filing. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I never would have thought this would be so good. I used lactose free milk instead of soy milk. I used blueberries instead of strawberries. I used just a little less than 1/2 cup slow cooking oatmeal. And I blended the oatmeal first before adding the other ingredients. I did not add sugar nor vanilla. I added 1 pack of splenda. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Great breakfast smoothie! I blended the oats first (as suggested by other reviewers). I also found that it is better if you have time to let it sit for about an hour or two after that- the oats soften more so you don't notice them as much. I use a single serving blender and adjust the liquids and berries and such to make it fit in my cup. Great way to have a fast, filling, healthy breakfast on the go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
LIked this very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LKGLOVER
Living In: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
So yum I made this for myself and my 8 month old just put less sugar and I put rice milk. I've never put vanilla in a shake before it was yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This is my go-to breakfast item. I added another small banana and a dash of cinnamon. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This smoothie is one of the best I've made. I used strawberries and cream instant oatmeal, almond milk instead of soy milk, and a frozen banana. I also used stevia instead of cane sugar. I think the strawberries and cream instant oatmeal was a stroke of genius. Exquisite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Sorry but it was far too gritty, good flavour though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 722) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States