Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This is the BEST smoothie I have ever made!! The kids absolutely LOVED LOVED LOVED it! The most delicious smoothie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This is a good concept and is filling, but there was something about the milk and fruit combination that didn't appeal to me. I ground up the oats first, so there wasn't a texture issue. Since I do prefer a juice based smoothie, I proablay won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lyndhurst, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Very easy! Simple & tastes great . Just tried this for the first time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I love this for mornings when I am running late and need a quick breakfast on the go, this will keep me full until lunch time! I make sure to grind the oatmeal into a fine powder before blending with other ingredients, and it gives the smoothie a nice thick texture without taking away from the other flavours. I use vanilla soy milk so the sugar is not needed. Nice to try different berries some days, to shake it up a little! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I make it for work in the morning. And it's so fast and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Enough to make 2 small glasses for kidlets and a bigger glass for me by adding ice. The oats left the smoothie not as smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I've made these a few times now and am really happy with the results. The combination of the frozen strawberries and oats makes it the perfect consistency. At first I tried to add some things like a splash of lemon juice and extra vanilla, but I've found that making the recipe exactly as is is the best! I use quick cooking oats and 2% milk, but I'm sure soy milk would be tastier. I've also tried these with a cup of blueberries instead of the banana. It's not quite as good, but works for those aren't banana fans. What a great way to wake up in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I used a frozen banana, strawberries & raspberries, and soy milk yogurt (that I make myself). I just mixed it all in my Oskar food processor a little longer than usual due to the oatmeal, also added a little more sugar (4 teaspoons) although I could have added a little stevia. It was very good and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
A tasty way to start the day. I modified the ingredients, slightly, using almond milk and oat bran.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bippi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I saw this recipe about 4 weeks ago. I tried it out and have been making this smoothie for breakfast every day for 4 weeks. I absolutely love this. I have tried different types of berries but strawberries work the best. I omitted the vanilla and sugar. I have been using sweetened vanilla flavored almond milk. Taste delish...thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States