Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
It was yummy and filling! I first followed the steps and the original recipe. I did swap out the sugar for the only substitute I had which was Truvia. I added chopped Kale too. It didn't affect the flavor at all. I did follow the suggestions of other reviewers and puréed the oats prior adding the other ingredients. It was smooth and very filling. I was full until lunch time! Will make it as my new go to breakfast. Thanks Astrophe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetchoc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Yummy. I added a few extra strawberries and blended the oats first. I also put in a little extra vanilla and sugar. I didn't have soy milk so I put in 2% milk. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This was a very good smoothie. I made it exactly like it was written. I think I might want it a little sweeter, maybe would try it with the chocolate soy milk too. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This is a great morning drink. My kids love this, Thank You for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This recipe is awesome! As a few others have done, I ground the oats to a fine powder first. But then I blended my silk vanilla soy milk with it before adding the fruit. It blended much better this way. I also omitted the vanilla extract because I used the vanilla soy milk. This was very fulfilling it kept me energized right through to lunch time. One thing I will say is if you aren't really an oatmeal person I suggest using a little less than what the recipe calls for because you can really taste the oats, not more than the strawberries and bananas though. Added bonus: this is a great recipe for those who are lactose intolerant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This was tasty but not a favorite for me. The banana was very overpowering and the oats were weird in texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This was good, not great. Next time I think I will replace the milk for oj.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZINOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I didn't like this much when I first tasted it, but it grew on me. I don't know if I'll make it again. It was fairly bland (but some people would like that, and I expected it from the ingredients). The oatmeal didn't grind up very well. I think the instructions should tell people to blend the oatmeal first and then add the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Huskerbeck
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Fast, easy and tasty! It's a meal in a glass. I used 2% milk in place of soy milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I left out the sugar, but this was still plenty sweet. The kids didn't realize that it had oatmeal in it, but I thought it was a bit grainy tasting but not too bad. I blended longer than usual, too. I will make this again, maybe trying that trick from another reviewer about soaking the oatmeal in milk first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 646) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States