Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Perfect! It is also the first time I've ever added oatmeal to a smoothie (going to be a regular addition instead of yogurt)! The neatest part about this recipe is its flexibility. I have made it as directed = delicious. I've added other things like spinach and swapped fruits to use mango vs strawberries = delicious. I have made some version of this daily for the last week....love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
A good smoothie for the morning rush. It is quick to make and very consistent ... I recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise Riopel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Very filling and very good. I used fresh strawberries and ice cubes. I have a ninja and this was so good. Me and my boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Marie Hart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Didn't like the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Banacka Laubach

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
this is a great smoothie - I didn't have soy milk so substituted with unsweetened almond milk - will be having this often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I made this for breakfast today because I ran out of eggs and needed something to hold up my family up until I went and got groceries later. I doubled the recipe and ground up steel cut oats first until it was a fine powder. Then I ground up raw almonds until it was also a fine powder. Then I added the low fat milk and the other ingredients, except the vanilla because I was out of that too. My bananas and strawberries were frozen so I was getting a mixture that was looking like ice cream so I let it sit for a bit. I blended it more until is was more like a smoothie and tried it. I ended up adding more sugar otherwise the kids would not drink it but I thoroughly enjoyed it. I will def make again and add vanilla next time. I used all organic ingredients so I'm sure it's very nutritious and healthy. I will continue to use almonds as well as oats since I think it makes it even more filling and satisfying. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
great quick and a goo pre gym meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rodney Duff
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I love the oatmeal flavor in this smoothie, I add cinnamon to really enhance the "oatmeal for breakfast theme". I also add vanilla protein powder to make a real meal out of it, and typically use almond milk instead of soy ( And honey instead of sugar)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I added organic almond milk instead of Soy as I don't use soy products and I skipped the sugar in favour of honey. I found it a bit 'heavy,' maybe too much oatmeal. I'll try less later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 722) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States