Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
The smoothie isn't what it looks like in the picture, and it's really difficult to make it not chunky. It's a tad bitter, and I thought it would be sweeter. I've had worse smoothies, and I don't mean to give this one a hard time, but it let me down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney Olay
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I followed the recipe above, however... Instead of the white sugar I substituted agave nectar instead! Topped it off with some almonds blueberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Olay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
It was just ok. The best part was that it wasn't bad. It was good, just not very good or great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Loved the smoothie, but it was a little on the thick side. I'm thinking this is because of the oats though. Otherwise it tastes great, I didn't even put any sugar or vanilla and it was already sweet enough for me. I also added extra soy milk since it was much too thick at first. But the oats make it a healthier and more filling meal for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I LOVE strawberry-banana smoothies, but I could never get the right proportions when making it at home. These are the right proportions. Like everyone else, I blend the oats first to get them to a powdery consistency. I find it plenty sweet on its own, and don't use the sugar or vanilla extract (I did at first). The recipe is for 2 servings, but I'm the only one drinking it so I cut it in half. I use about 2/3 of a banana for each serving, and I freeze them in individual portions so I don't always have to keep bananas on hand. BUT they MUST be defrosted when you're blending, otherwise it will take forever. Usually I defrost them overnight, or for a few hours in the morning. They don't look too appealing when defrosted but I freeze them when they're ripe and they're going in a smoothie anyway, so who cares. I buy a big bag of frozen strawberries from the store and find it to be way less work than freezing my own. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Perfect! It is also the first time I've ever added oatmeal to a smoothie (going to be a regular addition instead of yogurt)! The neatest part about this recipe is its flexibility. I have made it as directed = delicious. I've added other things like spinach and swapped fruits to use mango vs strawberries = delicious. I have made some version of this daily for the last week....love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
A good smoothie for the morning rush. It is quick to make and very consistent ... I recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise Riopel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Very filling and very good. I used fresh strawberries and ice cubes. I have a ninja and this was so good. Me and my boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Marie Hart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Didn't like the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Banacka Laubach

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 717) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States