Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
easy and delicious recipe. I took some of the other reviewers' advice and ground the oatmeal in the blender before adding the3 other ingredients. I also used regular milk instead of soy milk ( I don't tolerate soy well), substituted brown sugar for white sugar, and added a tablespoon of ground flaxseed for extra goodness. in the future, I will be freezing the bananas and strawberries before hand so I can make this on the go for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I use unsweetened vanilla Almond milk instead of soy for my smoothies Great flavor and less calories too! I also use natural dates (not coated in sugar) instead of sugar as a natural sweetener. Usually 3 dates chopped will do the trick for a 2 serving smoothie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
The taste on this was great!! I had fresh strawberries, so I made sure to use a frozen banana. I ran the oats through the food processor first, but they were still noticeable in the texture of the smoothie. That being said, I will definitely make this one again! My whole family (me, hubby, 1 year old and 3 year old) all enjoyed the flavor (and it feels so fresh and healthy :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This is a good smoothie. I'm feeling quite yuckie today and this tasty smoothie helped my energy level. Plus the kids who refuse to eat oatmeal raved about it. I followed the recipe except I used brown suger instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melarizona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Absolutely love this smoothie! I followed one reviewer's suggestion of blending up the oatmeal to get it really fine before adding the other ingredients, and that helped. Also, I just used regular milk instead of soy, since that was what I has on hand. Delicious and definitely one that I plan to repeat!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunangel831
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Luxury in a glass
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunangel831

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I love it. It is such a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This smoothie is perfect for starting your day...I used almond milk and substitute Honey for the sugar..added1/4 cup blueberrys
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
The texture was odd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Awesome smoothie....i could see me having this just about every morning....wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 692) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States