Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I have made this smoothie recipe several times, but I find it a little bland as written. I definitely grind the oats first as recommend by other viewers, but to pump up the flavor, I add a few drops of strawberry extract or even a scoop of frozen juice concentrate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I make this smoothie every day, and the only substitute I really make is almond milk instead of soy, just because that's what I keep in the house regularly. It's absolutely perfect for a quick meal before work or exercise, and it's so good that I've even gotten my mother hooked on it. I love that there is no yogurt in it, since I can't eat yogurt in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
chalky texture and a yellow/brown color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Atkinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This was good! I soaked the oatmeal in the milk overnight. I used coconut milk instead of soy and omitted the sugar. It turned out very yummy. I am going to experiment with other types of frozen fruit. Good, filling breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Masses for breakfast this morning. I didn't freeze my fruit as I like it better with no brain freeze. I used the vanilla but left out the sugar. I will be making again, we thought it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I added twice the oats, omitted the sugar. Loved the smoothie. Will definitely add to my non green smoothie schedule
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This is the BEST smoothie I have ever made!! The kids absolutely LOVED LOVED LOVED it! The most delicious smoothie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This is a good concept and is filling, but there was something about the milk and fruit combination that didn't appeal to me. I ground up the oats first, so there wasn't a texture issue. Since I do prefer a juice based smoothie, I proablay won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lyndhurst, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Very easy! Simple & tastes great . Just tried this for the first time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I love this for mornings when I am running late and need a quick breakfast on the go, this will keep me full until lunch time! I make sure to grind the oatmeal into a fine powder before blending with other ingredients, and it gives the smoothie a nice thick texture without taking away from the other flavours. I use vanilla soy milk so the sugar is not needed. Nice to try different berries some days, to shake it up a little! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 721) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States