Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I agree with Josie, perhaps just a bit too much oat meal, but now I know for next time ;) I thought it was wonderful, and I replaced the soy with almond-coconut milk, which makes it refreshing taste. I think next time I may add another fruit in as well, just because I'm a fan of a mixed taste. I didn't add sugar or vanilla and it still tastes great and filling. Definitely recommend it. So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I just made this with regular milk, strawberries, oats, and maple syrup. I added cardamom and cinnamon. It's delicious! Never thought to use rolled oats in a smoothie like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I recently bought a personal blender and was looking for a good smoothie recipe with which to break it in. I settled on this one and BOY was it a good choice. I've been making them all week. The only changes I make are that I use regular 2% milk and about 8 frozen strawberries because 14 is just too many for my small blender. I also blend the oats first, then add the milk and strawberries and top with the bananas, sugar, and vanilla. It turns out perfectly. As others have said, it's filling, but it didn't overdo it for me. It's a good snack or healthy dessert after a smaller meal. The oats are a nice touch that I never would have thought to use. I know I'll be making this recipe long into the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I just bought one of those fancy expensive blenders and love making different smoothies. I was actually looking for something more filling in the morning and adding oats is a great idea! I'm not a vegan or vegetarian but I must say this was pretty tasty. I halved it and just used vanilla soy milk instead of the extract and organic agave nectar instead of the white sugar. Next time I will add some veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
A very tasty and simple recipe. The oatmeal gives the smoothie a nice substance and texture and adds some good fiber and nutrients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I looked up this recipe for a quick breakfast option this morning but just had to take some time out to rave about it! Very tasty! I make recipes by the book, so I did everything this called for (without the optional sugar) and it tastes so good! I like thinner smoothies, which is why this is only a 4/5, but the taste is one-of-a-kind! I took the advice of other readers and ran the oatmeal through first. I think the vanilla is the ingredient that just pulls it all together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Loved it! I used Almond Milk instead of so I think it added a natural sweet flavor to it. This is a great to go breakfast for me because I get full quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari-mita

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
DELICIOUS!!! I used the other's recommendations for grinding up the oatmeal first. Then, I realized my strawberries weren't frozen! To thicken it up, I used a half cup of KALE and to make it colder, I threw in a few ice cubes. I love putting (sneaking) either kale or spinach into our smoothies. The big guy never notices and I love keeping us healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrixieJones

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by newdayvow
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I had to add extra milk to make it drinkable, but it was an easy and tasty meal replacement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newdayvow
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Im just getting into making smoothies so this was a good easy recipe to start out with. I didnt add vanilla or sugar because i dont like a lot of sweetener. I never would have thought to add oatmeal! Good addition for a breakfast smoothie. I like to add frozen pineapple chunks or frozen blueberries to the mix too, and some oj to help mix it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 635) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States