Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I made it with Almond Milk as can't have the soy, but it was really good. Added frozen blueberries to bananas and strawberries, and organic oats & T of powered wheatgrass - in place of white sugar I used organic coconut sugar - family loved it as our teens love smoothies for breakfast too. Filled us up nicely. Oh, also added a handful of raw pecans for a twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Need to grind the oats really fine, close to powder like. Didn't do sugar or vanilla. Added vanilla yogurt instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Delicious smoothie with a nice texture thanks to the oatmeal. I use almond milk instead of soy and, if I don't have any bananas on hand, add for some extra berries instead. This is a pretty thin/watery smoothie- if you prefer something a little bit thicker/icier then freeze your banana as well. You can even leave out the sugar and it is still quite sweet thanks to the fruit and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pilot Mountain, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I love this for breakfast, but i don't add the sugar, and i use almond milk, not soy milk. I also used Bob's Red Mill high fiber oat bran, instead on rolled oats. My stomach is happy with this, as i have become sensitive to dairy, and gluten. I've also tried making this with blueberry Kefir, and frozen strawberries, blackberries, raspberries, blueberries, and 1 tablespoon of chia seeds, and 1 tablespoon of ground flax seed, with almond milk. LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Amaaaazzing!! I substituted the white sugar with either brown sugar or honey, and added chopped almonds to the mixture, simply because I love the extra crunch!! Also I had to grind the oats to powder before adding them in. A delicious and wholesome meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Very tasty and filling. A little thick but I used 1% milk instead of soy so that could have been why. Just splashed a little more milk in it. A wide straw is definitely in order.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
My 4 year old daughter loved this smoothie! She had two glasses before breakfast and kept saying how yummy it was. I, on the other hand, did not care for it. It was too sweet. I prefer other smoothies that I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Very refreshing and filling. Perfect for with breakfast. I blend the oats first for a finer consistency, and then pour in the milk and let it soak for a few minutes. I use either dairy milk or coconut milk rather than soy milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I love the nutty flavor the oats give to the smoothly. This recipe is PERFECT as is. I make smoothies everyday. Here are some suggestions. After pulverizing the oats, add frozen banana, 1/2 cup frozen blueberries, 8 frozen strawberries. Instead of the sugar I use 1/2 tsp of honey, 1tsp vanilla (I vanilla everything), 1/2 cup of fat free milk, 1 cup of cold water. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 636) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States