Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Pretty tasty. :) I love the idea of putting oatmeal in it. I used 1/3 of a cup of old fashioned (preblended) oats instead. Skipped the banana and added half a scoop of strawberry whey protein, some drops of vanilla, and a packet of no calorie sweetener . . . along with the cup of milk and 5 frozen whole strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Instead of using vanilla extract I used a scoop of vanilla whey protein. I usually add it to all my smoothies, works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hannie
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This is great for a quick breakfast when you don't have time to make something big. After reading some reviews, I decided to grind the oats in my blender to a powder before adding in the other ingredients. Also, I didn't have any strawberries or bananas and I don't usually freeze fruits so I used a couple of peaches and it turned out fine. I really like the idea of adding oats; it gives the smoothie a nice texture and fills my stomach. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I use this recipe almost every day. I combine the oatmeal and milk (or juice) the night before then in the morning the oatmeal is softer and blends better. I use all kinds of fruits and veggies in this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rilla Marie Johnson
Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Amazing!! Easy and tasty smoothie. Even my kids drank it:) I used almond milk instead of soy cause that's what I had and omitted the sugar. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
The recipe was great!! I don't eat oatmeal and this will probably be the only way it will make it's way into my diet. Like others suggested, I blended the oats first into a powder before adding the other ingredients. I also used vanilla almond milk instead of soy. It was really thick (I think I used too many strawberries), so I added a half a can of peach nectar juice to thin it out and to give it a little bit more sweetness and let me tell you it was DELICIOUS! It was really filling and held me all the way to lunch. This will become a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I was looking for a filling smoothie recipe, and here it is! As per other reviewers, I dumped the oatmeal in the blender first and gave it a few quick pulses to break it up. I didn't have soy milk, but I had a tub of vanilla yogurt, so I used that instead, skipping the extract and sugar. It's a hit with everyone in the house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I did as Sarah Jo and ground my oats before adding the other ingredients. I used nonfat milk and frozen fruit, which gave it a wonderful texture. Definitely needs the vanilla extract and a little sugar. My only issue is the calorie content. Don't know if the nonfat milk makes a difference. But a good smoothie nonetheless. Thanks, ASTROPHE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This is a tasty and filling smoothie. I will try oatmeal in more of my smoothies. It does have a different consistency, but I liked it. I left out the sugar because I used 1/2 c ice cream and 1/2 c milk. I forgot the vanilla, but I'll try it next time. Very yummy. Thanks for such a great idea. Oh, and my 19 month old liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Delicious, but definitely blend the oats first and then let them sit for a bit in the milk. Kids all liked it, too! I think the serving size is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 648) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States