Strawberry Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Not very sweet, even though we added a little honey. Did add just a little powdered sugar and flour to the strawberries before stirring them in to absorb some of the juices. The berries are moist in the muffing, but not what we could call soggy. We really liked these muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
These muffins are wonderful. The buttermilk adds great flavor. I have made these dozens of times and I always get compliments whenever anyone tries them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Great recipe just as is (no changes to it needed)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I forgot baking soda but it was really delicious anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Alvarez Lanza
Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meena
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
thanks for recipe and the valued reviewed, i don't like muffins that much, every time i try one it turns not as expected, this time i was encouraged doing it after going through most reviews, so i followed most of the recommendations: adding 1/4 cup honey, 1 tb cornstarch, 1/2 amount whole wheat, raisins, walnut, blueberry, cinnamon, and nutmeg .. but the salt was too much i reduced it to 1/2 ts still tasted salty, i liked the texture and fluffiness .. thanks alot .. have posted in my instagram for all family to follow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
easy, simple delicious recipe. The only change I did was to add a very small amount of cinnamon and blueberries instead of strawberries. My kids liked it a lot. Very moist muffins and a total surprise how good they were...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I followed the recipe almost exactly, and they turned out great with 20 minutes in the oven. I used blueberries in place of strawberries because I needed to use them up. I just dumped a cup of frozen blueberries in and they baked up really well. I'll make this again, especially when I'm trying to use up buttermilk. I will freeze a couple and see how they thaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Good but I think too much salt. Cut in half and these are good muffins, not too sweet. Great for breakfast on the go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
1st time I made I used 3 pkgs maple & brown sugar oatmeal & not reg brown sugar - YUM YUM!! 2nd time I made I added a shredded zucchini & 2 tbl flax seed & used coconut oil over the veggie oil - YUM YUM YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Sooo good!! The outcome of the strawberries looked unappetizing, but they were very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States