Strawberry Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
This is a great, easy recipe. I didn't feel guilty eating these because they are not high in fat or sugar. I didn't have buttermilk so substituted regular milk with vinegar added. My co-workers loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
EXCELLENT MOIST MUFFINS. i used blueberries instead of strawberries which worked equally well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2002
Very moist & delicious. Think I would add cinnamon too next time for a different flavor boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Beaver, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
The water in the berries made these muffins mushy. They tasted OK, but the berries lost their firmness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
These muffins were great and the fact that they are nutritious is really a plus. I might try them with strawberries and bananas next time :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
These were very good and healthy too. I even substituted 1/2 cup WW flour for the all purpose flour to up the fiber level a bit. The strawberries kept the muffins very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
It tastes good, but it sure has a soggy of texture. It's weird! I'm not too sure if I'd make this again. I used chopped, fresh strawberries for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYCHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2004
These muffins are fabulously moist and delicious! I decided to make these muffins because of the rolled oats. My 5yo son has borderline high cholesterol and oatmeal can help reduce it naturally and he will not eat just oatmeal. Firstly, I doubled the recipe because I have 5 children and 12 muffins wouldn't have lasted for more than 5 minutes in our house. I took some suggestions from the other reviewers and changed the recipe in the following ways: I substituted whole wheat flour for 1/2 the amount of regular flour; I used one mashed banana for 1/2 of the amount of oil; I added cinnamon along with the soda, powder and salt. If I had egg substitute on hand, I would have used that instead of regular eggs. I also used fresh cut strawberries. These muffins are delicious and so much more healthy than the standard fare...great source of fiber! Thanks for submitting such a different recipe for strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
Fabulous moist and tasty. I ground my own wheat berries for the flour, thus was using whole wheat not all purpose flour and used 1 cup raisins instead of strawberries. Also left the oats soaking 15 min. in the buttermilk the second time around. (First time I tried the recipe it seemed too runny that is why I tried soaking the oats longer, it worked.) Definitely flour the muffin tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
These are really good and really easy to make, almost fail proof. i made one batch with bananas and nuts and they turned out delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHASINRABBITS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States