Strawberry Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Just not very impressed with the taste of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TXmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
These were pretty good. I just love the strawberry/buttermilk combo. A little oily, could maybe cut down on that a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
These were OK, i used half wheat flour, they don't rise much, and mine too were mushy in the middle. Kids didn't mind though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracee Workman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
they came out gooey and I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
My 8 yr. old really liked these muffins. But for me they were not sweet enough. They didn't rise and give a nice high dome top that I like in muffins either. It didn't get mushy from the berries, just moist. Thx for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
These are the best muffins I have ever made. I didn't have fresh strawberries, so I used a half-cup of frozen berries (all I had left in the freezer), plus a half cup of frozen cranberries, and added 1 tbsp. of flour. Also topped them with a streusel mixture of equal parts of flour, butter, and oatmeal plus 1 tbsp. sugar, blended in my food processor. Then baked them in a jumbo muffin pan; I have six of the biggest and most beautiful muffins, so tender and delicious, that I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Good! Next time I will use fresh strawberries instead of frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
These are really good. The only change I made to the recipe was to add an extra 1/2 cup of strawberries. They baked perfectly in my oven at 19 minutes, and turned out moist and wonderful. They browned beautifully, and came out of the pan quite well - I let them sit for five minutes after baking. They have a wonderful strawberry oatmeal flavor and I will definitely be keeping this recipe around to use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyoftheIvy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
These were okay but they just didn't turn out how I had expected. They were very moist, almost too moist and very tender too. The word mushy comes to mind with the texture but I think that's the oatmeal in it. (Or maybe just my aversion to oatmeal) My teen ate several of these and only asked what was in them as the buttermilk gives them an odd flavor. At least we didn't care for it. I had fun trying out a new recipe nad eating a new food. These will make a nice quick grab and go breakfast for our son on his way to school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I made these last week-end and they turned out quite well, I did make a substitution using splenda instead of the regular sugar. Since I made a larger batch (had more strawberries that needed to be used up) I didn't have enough muffin tins for all so made 12 muffins and 2 loafs I liked the muffins better than the bread, the bread did not slice well and was to moist in the middle, still yummy tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States