Strawberry Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Great, easy recipe. I doubled the recipe, might as well as I had the buttermilk. I made one half with chocolate chips and the other with the strawberries. I also added the cinnamon and used corn oil. Great turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Revelstoke, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
a good, moist muffin with great mouth feel - better than most oat muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEMarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
too sweet and not the kind of texture I want in a muffin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
These were a little bland for our taste. The texture was good, I used white whole wheat flour and substituted ground flax for half the oil. I don't care for things too sweet and try to reduce sugar in most recipes but I don't think I could do that with this one. Next time I'll add some citrus zest or cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
4 stars as is, make it a 5 star by adding a teaspoon of cinnamon. Others reviewers complained about a lack of flavor but with the cinnamon they were delicious. I used white whole wheat flour and half applesauce/half oil and chopped the berries fairly small. Great breakfast treat, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
They were amazing!! We split the flour with wheat and they were still awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
My husband and I love these. I substituted Milk for Buttermilk and used Whole Wheat flour instead of All-Purpose. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
These were okay but not great. I didn't make any changes to the recipe and made sure to measure exactly one cup of chopped strawberries. They didn't rise at all and yes my baking powder and soda were fresh. They were lacking flavor and the texture was heavy. I'm sorry this one just didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
These were just ok for me. I have been looking for a perfect strawberry muffin for my hubby, and haven't found it yet. I used quick cook oats and they still had a pretty good texture. I also added 1 T of cornstarch to combat the juices of the strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
hmmmm was so yummy.thankyou
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States