Strawberry Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I made these muffins this morning and they are great! Tender, just sweet enough, and the tops had some nice crispy edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Wonderful recipe, the only change I made, was using 1/2 cup sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Insides were still gooey after 25 minutes in the oven, thus my kis " only liked the crust"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
A
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Made this with out making any changes in ingredients. I tried mini muffins. Very good! Sharing with my bookclub this evening... will have to hide them from the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASANDREAS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Marys, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I was a little over zealous with strawberry picking this year, so I needed to find recipes to use them in. This was a really good muffin. I did not change a thing, and it is light, sweet, and just the right amount of strawberry. I did chop the strawberries up small. This is a sweet muffin; a nice change from my normal banana muffins. I think next time I will try and make it healthier by replacing the oil with banana or applesauce and using whole wheat flour. But it is really, really good the way it is. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I made this with my mom. We used lactose free milk and soured it with lemon juice. We used one mashed banana instead of the oil and cut the sugar back to a half cup. The batter smelled like a patch of vanilla strawberries. I had fun making this with my mom. They turned out AWESOME!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2coolbray

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I made this recipe with my oldest son. We used lactose-free milk that we "soured" with lemon juice. I taught him to mix the buttermilk with the oats and let it "sit" for 15-20 minutes before adding the rest of the wet ingredients. We did substitute one mashed banana for the oil and we cut the sugar back to a half cup. We made no other changes. I did make a judgement call and asked him to let the batter sit just a little longer, maybe ten minutes because it was quite wet even though the oats had soaked up a lot of the buttermilk previously. My son and I kept leaning over the bowl to smell the batter because it smelled wonderful. We baked the muffins at 350* for 20 minutes. They turned out very nicely--chewy, dense muffins with the perfect amount of strawberries. I'm really glad we substituted the banana in place of the oil, it was a nice combination with the strawberries. NOTE: For all those wanting to make this recipe, watch your batter. You might have to let it sit a while to get the oats to soak up some of the liquid, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
They are not sweet at all like I think of when I want to eat a muffin. It reminds me of corn bread when I initially bite into them. I believe it would be better with half the salt. Not bad, but just not what I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
These are wonderful. Full of flavor and not too sweet. My family devoured them. This is going in my favorites for sure. Planning to make them for our ladies brunch in a couple of weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HIZCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houlton, Maine, USA
Living In: Monroe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States