Strawberry Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by hajeewajee
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I am a novice cook and this is one of the first breads I ever made. My family LOVED it! I woke up the next morning and half of the loaf was missing...still trying to figure out who was the culprit lol. Only minus was that the strawberries seemed a little soggy once it was cooked. I altered the recipe by using coconut oil instead of vegetable oil, used brown sugar instead of white and added a tablespoon of sour cream. Yum Yum Yummer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hajeewajee
Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
We loved this bread! I used very fresh strawberries - there was no strawberry juice. The strawberries were sliced with an egg slicer and the bread definitely had the strawberry flavor! I didn't have any cinnamon, so I skipped that one ingredient. Don't think I would add cinnamon the next time - we loved it as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Tastes remarkably like zucchini bread with red pieces instead of green pieces. No particular strawberry taste. Probably won't make it again but it's OK if you really have to use up some strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I made this yesterday. It does not have much strawberry flavor even tho I put in extra strawberries! I think the cinnamon overpowers the berries and leaves it tasting more like a zuchini bread. But even so, it is very good, very moist. Think next time I will try leaving out the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Great bread! I never add the nuts, other than that I don't change a thing. My whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Took the suggestion of others to add blueberries. I don't know what happened, but even though the toothpick came out clean, when it cooled, the middle caved in and was a wet mess. It tasted alright, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This bread was awesome! I made mini-loaves to share with friends, and they all raved!! The only tweaks I made were for nutrition, not taste: canola oil with Omega-3s instead of vegetable oil, reduced sugar by 1/4 cup and used a half white/half brown mixture, substituted half the flour with whole wheat pastry flour, extra strawberries and cinnamon, and added a handful of wheat germ. Still tasted AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guilford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Very good! I didn't add nuts because of my toddler and it still was great. I also replaced 1/2 cup of the flour with wheat flour. I chopped the strawberries up finely because I didn't want huge chunks in the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I didn't add any nuts to this recipe. I did however use half strawberries and half blueberries. DELISH! Loved it. This recipe made enough for a pan of mini muffins and one full sized loaf of the bread. Great for breakfast with a little butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Very good. Will make again. I did cut the sugar to 1 1/2 c. & the oil to 1/2 c. along with 3/4 cup of oil. It came out really good this way & I cut the fat & calories. The only thing I wish is that the strawberries were crushed & distributed in the bread more. I was in Fla. recently ,in Plant City & I brought home one of their Strawberry Breads & I wish that this bread was more like that one. Very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lackawanna, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States