Strawberry Napoleons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
I first saw this recipe on the Puff Pastry box. I made these for Easter dessert, and they were a big hit. Very elegant looking, but EASY to do. You can prepare everything early in the day, then assemble the pieces when you're ready to serve. Could use other fruit, like sliced peaches or mixed berries. Great taste, great presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
Very easy; very, very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
I made these the other night and my guests really enjoyed them. I personally thought they were just "okay" but maybe I am just too critical of my own cooking! I also found them a little time consuming to assemble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIESM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Nazareth, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
Good but basic. I like my recipe for strawberry napoleons better because it mixes the fresh strawberries with strawberry preserves and the cream mixture is whipped heavy cream, vanilla and cream cheese. Top with a sprig of mint and a strawberry on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
quick, easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
quite tasty. not the greatest, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
These dissapeared quickly at a BBQ and were easy to put together. Made a lot of filling (way too much). I added about a 1/4 cup of Khalua to the filling for an extra kick. Only would have wished for the crust to be a bit thicker - I'll try doubling the layers of puff pastry next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
This recipe is really easy and really tasty - it doesn't get much better than that. I was asked to bring dessert last minute, so I needed something really quick to put together, and this was minimal fuss. I used puff pastry shells and broke each one into 3 pieces - 2 layers of strawberries and 2 layers of pudding mix - really impressive looking. The pudding mix is just the right amount for 6 pastry shells. Great when strawberries are in season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
A very light dessert that satisfies your sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Maximum elegance for minimum fuss. This was super - easy to assemble, looked stunning, and tasted delicious. I made it one day ahead, keeping the cream in the fridge and the pastry squares in an air-tight container our of the fridge. It went over so well with my company I plan on making it again for the guest expected next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States