Strawberry Napoleons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I've had this recipes for years. I also use real whipped cream and add 1/4 tsp. almond extract to the pudding/cream mixture. Makes a great presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Very good, very simple, a show stopper. I used real whipping cream and added a layer of fresh blueberries, for a Memorial Day BBQ. My family loves this recipe. For chocolate lovers make a chocolate pudding filling. There are so many variations of fresh fruit you can use. Pick your favorites and enjoy and easy dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
An excellent, easy recipe that looks very impressive and tastes great. I used whipped cream instead of the nondairy stuff, as I try to avoid as many "artificial" foods as I can, and it turned out great. I'm thinking about making miniature ones for Christmas for a dessert tray, maybe cutting out the puff pastry with a star cutter. Thanks for the super idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
This is a great summer recipe and was a hit at a recent BBQ! The kids loved it. I've used it a few times since and dress the plate up for "sit down meals" with a little drizzle of chocolate sauce at the bottom. Buy strawberries at the peak of the season for the best taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Delicious! Easy! Very appealing to the appetite and the eye...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Maximum elegance for minimum fuss. This was super - easy to assemble, looked stunning, and tasted delicious. I made it one day ahead, keeping the cream in the fridge and the pastry squares in an air-tight container our of the fridge. It went over so well with my company I plan on making it again for the guest expected next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
A very light dessert that satisfies your sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
This recipe is really easy and really tasty - it doesn't get much better than that. I was asked to bring dessert last minute, so I needed something really quick to put together, and this was minimal fuss. I used puff pastry shells and broke each one into 3 pieces - 2 layers of strawberries and 2 layers of pudding mix - really impressive looking. The pudding mix is just the right amount for 6 pastry shells. Great when strawberries are in season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
These dissapeared quickly at a BBQ and were easy to put together. Made a lot of filling (way too much). I added about a 1/4 cup of Khalua to the filling for an extra kick. Only would have wished for the crust to be a bit thicker - I'll try doubling the layers of puff pastry next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
quite tasty. not the greatest, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States