Strawberry Napoleons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I've had this recipes for years. I also use real whipped cream and add 1/4 tsp. almond extract to the pudding/cream mixture. Makes a great presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Very good, very simple, a show stopper. I used real whipping cream and added a layer of fresh blueberries, for a Memorial Day BBQ. My family loves this recipe. For chocolate lovers make a chocolate pudding filling. There are so many variations of fresh fruit you can use. Pick your favorites and enjoy and easy dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
An excellent, easy recipe that looks very impressive and tastes great. I used whipped cream instead of the nondairy stuff, as I try to avoid as many "artificial" foods as I can, and it turned out great. I'm thinking about making miniature ones for Christmas for a dessert tray, maybe cutting out the puff pastry with a star cutter. Thanks for the super idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
This is a great summer recipe and was a hit at a recent BBQ! The kids loved it. I've used it a few times since and dress the plate up for "sit down meals" with a little drizzle of chocolate sauce at the bottom. Buy strawberries at the peak of the season for the best taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Delicious! Easy! Very appealing to the appetite and the eye...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Maximum elegance for minimum fuss. This was super - easy to assemble, looked stunning, and tasted delicious. I made it one day ahead, keeping the cream in the fridge and the pastry squares in an air-tight container our of the fridge. It went over so well with my company I plan on making it again for the guest expected next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
A very light dessert that satisfies your sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
This recipe is really easy and really tasty - it doesn't get much better than that. I was asked to bring dessert last minute, so I needed something really quick to put together, and this was minimal fuss. I used puff pastry shells and broke each one into 3 pieces - 2 layers of strawberries and 2 layers of pudding mix - really impressive looking. The pudding mix is just the right amount for 6 pastry shells. Great when strawberries are in season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
These dissapeared quickly at a BBQ and were easy to put together. Made a lot of filling (way too much). I added about a 1/4 cup of Khalua to the filling for an extra kick. Only would have wished for the crust to be a bit thicker - I'll try doubling the layers of puff pastry next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
quite tasty. not the greatest, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States