Strawberry Napoleons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
the flavor was good but the consistency of the pudding mixture was too loose. They didn't look so good plated (almost like they were melting) and they were very messy to eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa.Homebaked

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North York, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
These are so yummy!! They were definitely a hit with my people. and so so easy!! I recommend not being afraid to get a little creative with the cream filling... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Agree, that this makes an attractive dessert, but I'm not a custard/pudding fan. The instant vanilla pudding is quite overpowering. Would be much more delicious with just the whipped topping or fresh whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Super easy and very delicious napoleons. I served these at a party and everyone raved and raved. But even after using real whipped cream, we still felt the taste of the filling was too artificial. Next time I will make a custard filling from scratch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Great, got eaten all up! Used strawberry jam, I had no fresh fruit, but it was delicious! also used dairy whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
what a great dessert idea! I'm going to suggest we serve a simplified version of this at our tennis club this summer for our Ontario version of Wimbleton's Strawberries and cream festival. I might even go really decadent and use Devon cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was a total delish treat, hands down...but I may have not understood the last step I ended up splitting each 12 portions in half any way and stacking the way I thought it should be...Only problem was after I'd stack the pastry on top of each pudding and strawberry layer, it still start to fall over. So I really had to improvise to keep them stacked...But for my kids, I just did the one layer(puff pastry, creme mix, strawberries, a dab of creme mix, puff pastry, powdered sugar, with a touch of whip cream and half a strawberry) If you could see all of my kids' faces while they were eating you would totally understand how HUGE of a hysterical funny mess they made, while trying to eat them...however, my kids came back for seconds, because they enjoyed this light and airy treat. I will sooo make this again. TOTALLY. I have no clue why I've never made anything like this before until now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Let me say - YUM! This was a super easy and delicious little treat. Just finished making them and ate one right away. And so did my grandfather. We both loved them. Oh, did I mention I had to make these one handed. I had hand surgery a few weeks ago and I have been going crazy not being able to cook or bake anything. So, thanks for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Littleton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I just served these tonight for Father's Day dessert and I must say they were so easy to make and very delicious. Everyone enjoyed them! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I thought this was very good. It was not too sweet, light and yummy! My guests enjoyed it as well. Hubbie, however, would rather have this on a cake. I think next time I will try on a yellow cake or pound cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States