Strawberry Napoleons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I like this recipe very much. I use sugar free/fat free vanilla pudding. fat free whip topping, it getting close to the holidays any calories saved is a good thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
the best recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Great for emergency desert-- don't really like instant vanilla pudding.. Much better and worth effort to make pastry cream and fold in some tight whipped cream.. Sugared strawberries or fold in a couple table spoons of grand manier..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Brangaccio Marks

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I've made this recipe and drew raves. The only change I made was substituting a half-cup of almond milk and a half-cup of fatfee half & half for the 2% milk, which made the custard creamier and extremely tastier. This will be a regular treat at our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gretna, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Have made this for a couple of years, don't remember if I thought it up myself or saw the recipe somewhere but I do it a bit differently. I use instant cheesecake sugar-free pudding mix layered with the fresh strawberries and Cool Whip. It looks and tastes like I slaved all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brewer, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
4.5 stars is more appropriate. These were quite good and very easy to make! I wish I would have added a bit of sugar to my berries, as I feel the dish could have been a tad sweeter for our tastes. Thanks for sharing this recipe, PESTANO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
THis recipe was very good but I think I got the wrong puff pastry shells and vanilla pudding. I couldn't find any other type of shells except the octagon shaped which didn't do well splitting apart and the pudding was too sweet no matter how much more milk I added. It was good either way but I think I will try to find the right ingredients next time =) thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Nice, easy recipe and very tasty. Have plenty of pudding on hand but omitted it simply because I forgot. I give it five stars without pudding so it must be really super with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
My suggestion is to "dock" the bottom sheets with a fork, this will help the bottom sheets rise more evenly and help keep the whole pastry stable. we did this very thing in the bake shop when we had to make a couple of hundred of them.....good recipe otherwise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Honestly, this has become our absolutely favorite dessert . . . the entire family went completely nuts over this. It's perfectly wonderful as is, but we have also experimented a bit, preferring using true whipped cream (from heavy whipping cream), as opposed to the cool whip. We occasionally added a tablespoon of Tang orange drink powder to the pudding mixture, or we grated some orange zest into the pudding mixture for added interest. The beauty of this recipe is that it appeals to kids and grownups, alike, and you can use whatever berries you have on hand. For July 4th, blueberries and strawberries make a beautiful combination with the pudding and puff pastry. Amazing recipe! It has truly bumped out my favorite trifle recipe as our family's most treasured dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States