Strawberry Napoleons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jennifermguest
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
I used a mixed fruit including nectarines, cherries and strawberries. It was so great my boyfriend had 3 portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I like this recipe very much. I use sugar free/fat free vanilla pudding. fat free whip topping, it getting close to the holidays any calories saved is a good thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
the best recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Great for emergency desert-- don't really like instant vanilla pudding.. Much better and worth effort to make pastry cream and fold in some tight whipped cream.. Sugared strawberries or fold in a couple table spoons of grand manier..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Brangaccio Marks

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I've made this recipe and drew raves. The only change I made was substituting a half-cup of almond milk and a half-cup of fatfee half & half for the 2% milk, which made the custard creamier and extremely tastier. This will be a regular treat at our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gretna, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Have made this for a couple of years, don't remember if I thought it up myself or saw the recipe somewhere but I do it a bit differently. I use instant cheesecake sugar-free pudding mix layered with the fresh strawberries and Cool Whip. It looks and tastes like I slaved all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimandDennis Bemis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brewer, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
4.5 stars is more appropriate. These were quite good and very easy to make! I wish I would have added a bit of sugar to my berries, as I feel the dish could have been a tad sweeter for our tastes. Thanks for sharing this recipe, PESTANO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
THis recipe was very good but I think I got the wrong puff pastry shells and vanilla pudding. I couldn't find any other type of shells except the octagon shaped which didn't do well splitting apart and the pudding was too sweet no matter how much more milk I added. It was good either way but I think I will try to find the right ingredients next time =) thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Nice, easy recipe and very tasty. Have plenty of pudding on hand but omitted it simply because I forgot. I give it five stars without pudding so it must be really super with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McInerney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
My suggestion is to "dock" the bottom sheets with a fork, this will help the bottom sheets rise more evenly and help keep the whole pastry stable. we did this very thing in the bake shop when we had to make a couple of hundred of them.....good recipe otherwise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States