Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Vegan changes We did change the recipe a bit but I will still rate it a 5 stars because it came out great. We used coconut oil instead of canola. Almond milk instead of cow milk. Used 1 1/2 cups of flour versus the 1 3/4 cups. 1 energ-y "egg" instead of the egg. 1/2 tsp cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VRae Lopez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kaloss
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I made these for breakfast for the girls this morning. Followed the recipe and added a splash of vanilla extract. We have a ton of fresh picked strawberries and these muffins came out amazing! They aren't overly sweet, kind of like a portable strawberry shortcake. Quick and easy to make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaloss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
These were not overly sweet, which we really liked. I did add a little brown sugar and vanilla as others suggested and they were just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Was cooked hard on bottom and them in for only 18 minutes. Could not get them out of paper liners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle Graham
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I double it and added more sugar and some vanilla. It still was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Graham
Photo by Randall69
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
This recipe was delicious!! I used oil instead of butter and added almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
These were ok. i will keep in my recipe box to use as base to start with and wI'll make additions and changes to suit my taste. Oh, and it made 18 small-average size muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Doerr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by delnorth
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This was a great recipe. And yes, I did add the additional ingredients as the other reviewers. At the time I made this, I didn't have any cupcake papers so I baked it in a cake pan. Discovery! More like a scone and less like a muffin! Anticipating trying this without the strawberries but with almonds. A lovely recipe any way you choose. Hats off to the original chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Great recipe,just added a little cinnamon and they were great??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 712) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States