Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Delicious! Took suggestions from others and added 1 tsp vanilla, 1/2 tsp cinnamon; used 1/3 cup white sugar and 1/3 cup brown sugar instead of just white sugar as recipe calls for; added 1 tsp almond extract, 1/2 cup slivered almonds, and threw in 1/2 tsp nutmeg with the cinnamon (when using cinnamon I almost always use nutmeg as well). Baked in loaf pan for 50 minutes, then drizzled with a glaze made from mixture of powdered sugar and reserve juice from frozen strawberries with a couple drops of almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baldwinsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
These muffins are sooo good! I followed the advice of others, added a 1/4 cup brown sugar, 1tsp vanilla extract, and 1tsp cinnamon. My husband thought they were so good, he went back for more! Definately a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I made these after I went strawberry picking and had a lot of strawberries to do something with. They were a little dry - just okay, nothing special. I wouldn't bother again, most likely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonah's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
These muffins are a big hit whenever I make them. The key to making them fly off the plate is using really ripe, fresh strawberries. Your muffins will not be bland! Like others, I've added cinnamon and vanilla, and also sprinkled a mix of cinnamon and sugar on top to give them a crunchy, sweet finish. Wonderful muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Wish it made more muffins! I didn't use baking cups per another reviewer. Thanks! I made some changes to the great base recipe: Used a dash of nutmeg and a few dashes of cinnamon to dry ingredients. Used applesauce instead of using any oil Added 1/2 tsp. vanilla extract to the wet ingredients. Sprinkled chopped berries with a little sugar while I was prepping everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Delicious I did changes like adding cinnamon and less flour. Mine weren't muffin looking like but they were absolutely DELICIOUS!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
I had some fruit to use and this recipe did the trick! Because I don't yet own a muffin pan, I just used a 9x9 glass dish, which resulted in muffin "cake". It was equally good, and with some chopped candied pecans, it was a special breakfast treat for a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
This wasn't my favorite recipe. We went and picked a ton of strawberries and I needed to make something with them. I made these for breakfast and they were just ok for us. I probably wouldn't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Vegan changes We did change the recipe a bit but I will still rate it a 5 stars because it came out great. We used coconut oil instead of canola. Almond milk instead of cow milk. Used 1 1/2 cups of flour versus the 1 3/4 cups. 1 energ-y "egg" instead of the egg. 1/2 tsp cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VRae Lopez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kaloss
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I made these for breakfast for the girls this morning. Followed the recipe and added a splash of vanilla extract. We have a ton of fresh picked strawberries and these muffins came out amazing! They aren't overly sweet, kind of like a portable strawberry shortcake. Quick and easy to make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaloss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 720) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States