Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2000
These muffins were great! You'll probably want to double the recipe :) I found that it was nice to put a few pieces of strawberry aside and then gently press them into the top of each muffin right before you put them in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
To doughy took to long to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
These were really good. Worked well with a 12 muffin pan too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2000
to just give it a bit more taste, I add a sprinkle of cinnamon. Tastes great! My co-workers couldn't get enough:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALYSSIA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2001
I really enjoyed this recipe. The frozen strawberries worked well. The muffin were a very good texture (crispy on the outdide, soft, light, and fluffy in the inside.) Everyone in my family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2001
Delicious muffins! I tripled the recipe and made 24 good-size muffins. I agree that the muffins will be even prettier if you have a few extra strawberry pieces to tuck on top of the muffins before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
The dry to wet ration of the mixture was WAY off! I ended up having to add another egg and some applejuice to get the batter anywhere near ready!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
This is a wonderful recipe. The whole family loved it. Even the neighbours came looking for some when they smelled them cooking. Great for lunches. WOULDN'T CHANGE A THING. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
I sent these to school for my son's snack day. I made mini-muffins thinking the kids may not want to eat very many. I was wrong, they all at three or four! They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States