Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by phatgiang
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This recipe is very easy to follow. The product we created has a heavenly taste and shape was nice, we like the muffins a lot! And i recommended not to over-mix the ingredients, it would make the muffin get more smooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crashley
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I took the recommendations for adding 1/2t cinnamon, 1/2t vanilla, and 1/4c brown sugar, used fresh strawberries, and these turned out great! The dough was very thick, agreed. But I was still able to get them measured into 11 standard muffin cups. I used Bakers Joy spray instead of using cupcake liners. There was just enough crunch to the outside, and the insides were perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I had to doctor it up a bit and I made them mini loaves and they turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I made these tonight and used all the tips from other reviews (cinnamon, vanilla, brown sugar) and these still came out very bland. Very disappointed as I was hoping to use these as a gift for a coworker tomorrow. I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Strawberry Muffins Allrecipes.com Just made it and it came out amazing. I listen to the reviews and made a few changes. I added 1 c. rhubarb sliced, 1/4 c. brown sugar (lightly packed. You could get away with 1/8 cup), 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp vanilla, 1/8 tsp nutmeg, 1/2 tsp almond essence (opt). I subtracted 1/4 c. of flour. I substituted 1/2 c. of 5% cream for 1/2 c. of milk and added a tsp of lemon juice to the cream (to make it into rich butter milk. Note that lemon juice to regular milk also makes buttermilk). Take some of the brown sugar and sprinkle on the strawberries and rhubarb. It soaks in a cuts out most of the tart Moist fruity goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
i added more sugar and vanilla~ they were too die for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
These were pretty good. We went strawberry picking and needed something to do with all the strawberries. These were really nice because they aren't all that sweet and can be served with dinner like a roll in muffin form. My boyfriend loved them, and they looked beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffTiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
It was pretty bland as is. Next time I will use some brown sugar and cut the flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I took advice from others and added 1/2 teaspoon each of vanilla and cinnamon. My family loved them. I just made my second batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I made these yesterday morning as a "treat" for my breakfast. DELISH!! I had fresh berries on hand from a local farm and they worked perfectly. I added 1/4 cup coconut palm sugar (brown would be fine) and 2 teaspoons of vanilla as suggested by other reviews. My husband had one for an afternoon snack and said they were VERY good. I reheated one for my breakfast this morning and the flavors were even better. This is going in my favorites and will be shared with all my family and friends. I highly recommend this recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HIZCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houlton, Maine, USA
Living In: Monroe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 639) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States