Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by lisa
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I thought it was a little bland, my husband thought it was delicious. To me they tasted like strawberry pancakes, which makes sense since he is a pancake fan and I am not much of one. Good crispness on the outside and fluffy moist cake in center. Inside also was firm enough to handle the strawberry liquid without leaving it gooey or dry. Quality recipe where baking formula is concerned, but needs more ........something to be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This recipe was easy, and you didn't have to go to the store to buy ingredients. However, they were kind of bland but still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
The muffins first off were really bland and tasted like flour. The muffins were a nice color on top but the bottoms turned out really dark and almost burnt and that was just the mini muffins. The larger muffins I made I followed the cooking temp and time and every single one burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie Raley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
very good muffins with the added brown sugar and less flour. also used vegtable oil instead of canola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
My batter came out too dry - I used fresh strawberries, so maybe a little juice from frozen was missing? But I added about half container of strawberry Greek yogurt, and it was great. I always do a cinnamon sugar dust on my muffin pan, and then my son sprinkled a few mini chocolate chips on each. I didn't get a full pan of mini muffins from the original size recipe - one short.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Such as easy recipe but still makes a great muffin! My kids love these! I have substituted coconut yogurt for the milk; delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole N

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Okay so I tried the original recipe and it wasn't all that special. The muffin was dry and not very sweet or strawberry like. Technically I'd give this recipe a 3. But with these following changes I'd give it 5 stars. Add 1/2 tsp vanilla extract, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1 more cup strawberries and I substituted coconut oil for the canola oil. Cut baking time down to 18 minutes and they are perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
These muffins where ok, my fiance enjoyed them but i found the mix was way to thick and so i had to mix in a little milk. I added 1/4 cup brown suger,1/2 tsp vanilla, 1/2 cinnamon. And made a little topping with melted butter, white sugar, and cinnamon. These are pretty good just not as sweet as i like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
It was perfect, just the way it is. Add a scoop of ice cream for vanilla. I don't understand why someone would alter this by adding Cinnamon or Nutmeg, Bleccch. Save it for apple muffins. Seriously?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Bernard

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mama-Em
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Added a teaspoon of vanilla!! Excellent and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 725) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States