Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Clederman
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
These were so easy and so delicious! I used a mini muffin/cupcake tin for bite sized snacks. I think these would be great with just about any fruit substituted into it! Will make these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Easy and delicious! I did like a lot of others and added: 1/2 tsp vanilla; 1/2 tsp cinnamon; 1/4 cup brown sugar. These are great when you have strawberries you need to get rid of. It's a quick recipe that, if you already enjoy baking/cooking, you will have all the ingredients in your home (with the addition of strawberries). I got good reviews from family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I've been on a muffin kick lately. Making blueberry, banana and now these. They were very good. I added some extra strawberries just because I didn't want to leave any in the fridge. Next time I make these I'm going to add a little vanilla because I think they were missing a little something. As they are now, they are very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
These are so good we didn't care if we spoiled our appetites by eating them before a meal! I didn't think that 8 would be enough, 3 adults and 2 children in the house, so I changed quantity to 18 and I am so glad I did. I am no longer young enough nor strong enough to come out well if there was a fight over them. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MissT52
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Excellent muffins. I either add a little more milk or cut back on the flour. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kb29
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
These were great! I added blueberries, 1/2 cup more milk and used coconut oil instead of canola to the recipe. They turned out pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Made this as written. It was fabulous! As written it makes a lovely breakfast muffin. It is not too sweet and showcases the strawberries quite nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sam
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
These were so yummy! I added some vanilla, cinnamon and brown sugar like the comments said and they were delicious! I'll definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
These are delicious! I love muffins that have a thick batter. They rise high and are very moist. I also like that there is not a lot of sugar. I increased the strawberries because I think you can never have too much fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Novelty, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
OKay...I loved this muffin...but, I tweaked it differently from everyone else. I used the same ingredients and portions except I put in 1/2 cup of buttermilk, 2 eggs, 1/3 cup of oil(I had organic sunflower oil and I used what I had), plus 1 tsp. of vanilla. I sprinkled some sugar over my strawberries to juice them a bit and then chopped them. This changed the flour to make the muffins pink rather than white as pictured. Mine were delicious. I based my changes on the fact that buttermilk makes better cake batter always than sweet milk! It is strange to me to add cinnamon and other spices as this in my opinion competes with the fresh strawberry flavor. (I'm 64 and have a lot of experience with cooking/baking!) My version made a dozen in the reg. size muffin tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 663) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States