Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Great tasting and easy to make ! Kid/adult approved from our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Moist and delicious.My family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunfluer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Absolutely incredible. Just made these for breakfast for my family and tasted one for myself. I was concerned when I tried the batter and it wasn't sweet, but the strawberries throughout definitely take care of that. Perfectly golden and crispy on the outside with a light, fluffy interior. Perfect muffins for a surprise Sunday Breakfast! I hope they like them as much as I did...if not...more for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soluie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I've made these quite a few times, and I always love them. I do the alterations suggested (1/2 tsp vanilla, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 cup brown sugar, and 2 cups of strawberries) and I think that helps. I make mini muffins instead of the standard size and they take 18-20 mins at 375. One batch typically makes a little over 3 dozen mini muffins, and if I calculated it right, they are about 50 calories each. I've used fresh strawberries and strawberries I've frozen and they've come out the same. They are not overwhelmingly sweet, but it's still a nice little homemade treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This recipe was really good, but the frozen straw berries taste a little weird in the muffin. So I think other people trying this recipe should use fresh strawberries. I followed everything in this recipe and- besides the frozen strawberries- it was delicious! Plus I added a little vanilla extract. I recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I took the advice of several others and added vanilla and cinnamon, but then to make them a little healthier I substituted 1/4 cup applesauce for 1/4 cup oil. Because of the applesauce, I added 2-3 minutes baking time. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
They were quite lovely and I had fun making these with my younger brother! :] Although I would probably add some more sugar or pick sweeter strawberries next time as the strawberry portion of the muffins were a bit tart. Also, the batter tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reenieelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was a good, dense breakfast muffin. The tartness of the strawberries are there and it's not very sweet. I didn't add the brown sugar as others suggested but I'll probably try it next time. The cinnamon and vanilla were good additions. Great with a cup of coffee. ONE LAST THING: I think the yield is wrong. It says 8, so I changed the yield to 12 since I wanted to make a full batch, but that batter made enough for 21-22 muffins. I'm thinking the actual recipe would be perfect for 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Moist, tasty, easy. Great way to use up aging strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xulox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I made these just as the recipe calls for and they came out very dense and gummy. They're almost inedible. It's not often that I'm disappointed with such highly rated recipes but this one was definitely a let down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 639) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States