Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
HORRIBLE! they were too soggy to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This recipe was so good the next day I made another batch with fresh strawberries and blueberries! Added vanilla and a little cinnamon. Trying this one again today and I'm going to do half whole wheat and half white flour with my same strawberry blueberry mix. I did add more berries than the recipe calls for. I always do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I didnt care for this recipe. It was a little bland, too plain for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
They were a little bland. I recommend adding some cinamon, nutmeg , lemon or even Vinilla. I never had made strawberry muffins before but I'm glad I did. Thanks for the recipe :3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Delicious and easy to make. My daughters enjoyed helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I really liked this recipe. I hand chopped my berries so they would not go to mush. I also added in 1/2 cup of mini white chocolate chips and a dash of vanilla extract -they turned out great and my husband ate them all in about two days! I wish the recipe would make a full dozen though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Strathroy, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
These were Tasty!I would add a bit more sugar because the taste is a little bland. I threw in some cinnamon and pumpkin spice, nutmeg works too. They came out brown and crunchy (not burned) but thats a reason why i liked them. These are perfect for a simple quick breakfast idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
We followed the recipe nearly word for word except for adding a dash of cinnamon and nutmeg, and they turned out incredibly bland. The batter was too dry so I added more milk to thin it out and it took at least another 10 minutes in the overn until they were finished. The muffins themselves were stuck to the liners and nearly impossible to eat. There are plenty of other great muffin recipes on All Recipe so this will be the first and last time I use this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Southern Sweetness
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
These were pretty good. I doubled the recipe (lots of boys to feed!)and took another member's advice of adding 1 tsp vanilla extract, 1 tsp cinammon, and 1/4 cup brown sugar. I topped each muffin with a thin slice of strawberry and sprinkled with a little brown sugar and cinammon before baking. They came out real pretty. My only critique is that the texture isn't real "bready" like you would expect a muffin to be (I was thining banana bread density), it's a little harder almost like the outside of a biscuit..yummy though! I'll try these again for sure, maybe add another 1-1.5 tsp baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern Sweetness

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Coarsegold, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
just made them,they are delicious! thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States