Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
These were Tasty!I would add a bit more sugar because the taste is a little bland. I threw in some cinnamon and pumpkin spice, nutmeg works too. They came out brown and crunchy (not burned) but thats a reason why i liked them. These are perfect for a simple quick breakfast idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
We followed the recipe nearly word for word except for adding a dash of cinnamon and nutmeg, and they turned out incredibly bland. The batter was too dry so I added more milk to thin it out and it took at least another 10 minutes in the overn until they were finished. The muffins themselves were stuck to the liners and nearly impossible to eat. There are plenty of other great muffin recipes on All Recipe so this will be the first and last time I use this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Southern Sweetness
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
These were pretty good. I doubled the recipe (lots of boys to feed!)and took another member's advice of adding 1 tsp vanilla extract, 1 tsp cinammon, and 1/4 cup brown sugar. I topped each muffin with a thin slice of strawberry and sprinkled with a little brown sugar and cinammon before baking. They came out real pretty. My only critique is that the texture isn't real "bready" like you would expect a muffin to be (I was thining banana bread density), it's a little harder almost like the outside of a biscuit..yummy though! I'll try these again for sure, maybe add another 1-1.5 tsp baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern Sweetness

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Coarsegold, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
just made them,they are delicious! thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
These were exceptional! In fact, the best muffin recipe I've tried. I used fresh strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
these muffins were so good! I doubled the recipe and added 1 tsp. of vanilla as other reviewers suggested. I also added a bit more strawberries, but that is to your liking. They turned out so moist and flavorful. I am not a big muffin fan, but I really liked these! They are easy to make so it was a good recipe to have my kids help with! I will definatly make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I thought these were very good! I did add vanilla because everything tastes better with vanilla. I had all of these ingredients on hand & this was a very yummy light flavor muffin. Will make again spur of the moment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMK1801

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Very good, very easy. I doubled the recipe and got 12 regular muffins and 12 mini muffins. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I used white wheat flour and buttermilk in place of regular milk. I added 1 t. vanilla and the zest of 1/2 orange (lemon zest would also be good instead). This complemented the strawberry flavor without overpowering. It did seem like too much flour, so I suggest starting with 1 1/2 cups and add more at the end if the batter is very runny. I also added 1 cup cooked quinoa. This helps you feel full and adds protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Awesome! So delish. Followed the recipe and then the changes suggested by most to add Brown Sugar, Vanilla and Cinnamon. Will make again and again as it's so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States